Crafting Is My Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It’s what I do to maintain my sanity. There is so much running around involved in taking care of the little guys that live here (my three sweet kiddos – age 4 and under). When I started sewing again a few months ago, I couldn’t believe how satisfying it was – what a void it filled, and now I can’t stop! I am a quilter and a bagaholic – I have made more purses for myself than I’ll be able to use in the foreseeable future and 1 week ago, I bought myself a how-to-knit kit and can’t seem to stop knitting (“Just one more row, boys, then Mommy will start making lunch.”)

Some of my inspiration:

Amy Butler - Her patterns got me started on making bags.  And her fabric is beautiful

Michael Miller Fabrics – fresh, new collections all the time!  Fun stuff!

Two of my favorite stores:

Cabbage Rose Quilting is my favorite store these days – they carry all of Amy’s fabric and patterns, Moda fabric and have a nice yarn section as well

The Fat Quarter Shop carries a nice selection of fabric.  And, they make Jolly Packs.

Let the craft blog begin!

2 Responses to “Crafting Is My Apple”


  1. 1 cindy February 16, 2006 at 3:17 pm

    I think that that is a wonderfully fresh name. I can’t wait to see a few of your latest creations. Keep on blogging!!

  2. 2 kimberly February 17, 2006 at 7:39 am

    oh gosh, my kids don’t know anything else but one more row, kids, and I’ll be right there!!!
    I’m very patiently waiting for some knitting pictures.
    I love the name for your blog and I’m so glad you’re back. I knew you wouldn’t be gone for long. You’re way too addicted to stay away from us. Hehe–>


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

drawing case schoolhouse

drawing case trees

drawing case dresses

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 441 other followers