Ten Simple Pleasures

Tagged by Capello.

walking.jpg

Walking in the woods in Spring

napping.jpg

A napping toddler

ditty-bag.jpg

A finished pink bag

Singing a duet with my son

A Kindergarten curriculum (complete with butterfly garden and ant farm), decided upon, ordered and on it’s way to my home. Sorry, no picture.

fountain.jpg

Fountains

little-kiss.jpg

Little kisses

fabric2.jpg

New fabric – washed, ironed, and ready to cut

turtles.jpg

Looking for turtles in the pond

pergola.jpg

Pergolas

 

14 Responses to “Ten Simple Pleasures”


  1. 1 sue b May 4, 2006 at 3:22 am

    Love that pink bag. Let’s see a few favorite things:
    Playing with my dogs on a sunny spring day.
    Warm cookies right from the oven.
    A big box of buttons.
    That first cup of coffe in the morning.
    Getting to know new friends!

  2. 2 weirdbunny May 4, 2006 at 3:27 am

    How amazing is that, I didn’t know you could have audio on a blog!!!!!!!!!! Isn’t his singing just the cutest ever!!!

  3. 3 the painted pear May 4, 2006 at 5:41 am

    Those are all wonderful pics, and such nice pleasures. Mine would have been ten different ways to be away from my kids! hahahahahaha, no, but those are sweet pleasures.

    I can’t listen to the audio, cause everyone is still sleeping. But I will. And it is not wrong to give that gorgeous bag to a sweet little girl!!! It would be more tragic to have sit and collect dust.

  4. 4 kimberly May 4, 2006 at 7:28 am

    Oh I love it all. I’m going to try to do mine but who knows I may never get there. I love the singing and that bag is to die for. Pink pink pink! yeah.

  5. 5 capello May 4, 2006 at 8:20 am

    Oh, pretty fabric! That’s a huge pergola.

    Great list!

  6. 6 Angela May 4, 2006 at 12:54 pm

    Lovely list and lovely photos. That is a groovy bag and your boys are so cute! I bet it’s a relief to have the curric. decided on. 8-)

  7. 7 Megan May 4, 2006 at 2:47 pm

    Once upon a time (only a couple of years ago, but it feels like once upon a time) I also had three littlies under 4. Actually, when number 3 was born they were 3 under 3 … hectic days! They’re all at school now. I miss their little selves, but maybe not the busy madness.

  8. 8 Natalie Joy May 5, 2006 at 12:07 pm

    What a fun post. I love the pink fabrics – beautiful. I have started making purses for fun. What do you use to stiffen them? Interfacing or batting? And do you attach (sew or iron) it to the inside or the outside??
    I am making purses for my mom and mom-in-law for mom’s day and was hoping for some tips to improve on my current method. Thanks.

  9. 9 Lyn May 5, 2006 at 10:24 pm

    That pink bag is soooo cute!!!!

  10. 10 lizzie May 8, 2006 at 3:35 pm

    What sweet pleasures and beautiful pictures. Mine would include morning snuggles with the girls, the first cup of coffee, hiking in the mountains, a new magazine, sitting by the waters edge at the ocean- all by myself(not a simple pleasure now that we live in Texas! used to be), a phone call from a good friend, a glass of white wine, a walk on a cool day, the sunset, laughing so hard it hurts. I sure enjoyed this post.

  11. 11 Lisa May 9, 2006 at 8:56 pm

    Everytime I ironed or folded something this week, I thought of this post…only I couldn’t remember where I’d seen it. LOL I’m so glad I made it back through tonight.

  12. 12 SewChic May 16, 2006 at 12:02 am

    I just bought that same curriculum for my son! Hi, I’m Ruth and I came across your blog sort of randomly. I love all your purses and bags, and I’ve enjoyed browsing through your blog.
    Ruth

  13. 13 Cindy January 23, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    I used MFW kindergarten with my older 2 girls. We loved it. They’re in the 7th and 6th grade now and we’re doing MFW 1850-exploration and having a blast. Enjoy. Love the pink bag too.

    • 14 craftapple January 25, 2011 at 11:58 am

      Not sure why this post re-published. It was from 2006. My 2 older boys are now in 4th and my youngest is in 2nd. We are still HUGE fans of My Father’s World. I can’t say enough good things about it. It turned out to be the perfect fit for me as a teacher and a wonderful experience for the boys!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag & Carryall

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 435 other followers