New Home, New Year

Well, here I am at my new home, with very little crafting to post about.  I’ve spent a few hours trying to make the blog look how I want it to look, but I’m not there yet. 

Yesterday was our 10th anniversary!  Matt took the day off from work and I got to go fabric shopping!  What fun to forget to wear my watch and stroll all over the store, losing track of the time.  We pulled out pictures from our wedding and early years of marriage last night and ended up looking through them while our youngest fell asleep on my lap – he was feverish and weepy – but it was sweet to have him quietly looking on.

img050.jpg

The picture is purposely blurry.  I don’t know how you girls (with the exception of Kimberly) are gutsy enough to put your faces on your blog.  Maybe one day, but I’m still nervous about it!

13 Responses to “New Home, New Year”


  1. 1 quenna June 16, 2006 at 4:58 pm

    Great new digs! Is it better than blogger? Congrats on 10 happy years — it’s fun to reminise.

  2. 2 sue b June 16, 2006 at 6:09 pm

    The new blog is looking good ! Congrats on your 10th, my 14th is next week. Time sure does fly by doesn’t it? Even with the blurry picture I can tell that the bride was stunning and the dress was gorgeous !

  3. 3 Pink Rocket June 16, 2006 at 6:44 pm

    happy 10 years! and you look great even though it is blurry!

  4. 4 beki June 16, 2006 at 7:40 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

    Congrats on the move.

  5. 5 Megan June 16, 2006 at 8:02 pm

    Happy Anniversary Linda, and blurry faced husband.

  6. 6 rachel June 16, 2006 at 8:58 pm

    Happy Anniversary! Yours is the same as my parents.
    Like you, I was able to go fabric shopping recently-like this morning at Jo-Ann’s-a bunch of good finds! I’m sure you were able to find a few choice things were you went as well! :o) Happy crafting!

  7. 7 kirsty June 16, 2006 at 9:33 pm

    Congratulations! I’m with you on showing faces. Just not sure. SO pleased to hear new Martha Negley fabrics are coming soon! Yee ha!

  8. 8 Kimberly June 16, 2006 at 11:27 pm

    Congratulations!! You two look great fuzzy together.
    I know what you mean about the face thing. I think if I had some of the gorgeous faces out there in blogland, I would be posting mine but I don’t like scaring people away. We should get together and take our pictures for our blogs. Why not a bit of photoshop someday? We’ll put Berlin in the background to make it look authentic. :o)
    I love the new look. Isn’t it fun playing around? I learned soooo much with my new blog. It’s also fun having control of everything but it cuts into craft time. ugh Keep it up and then you can teach me!

  9. 9 rebecca June 17, 2006 at 8:49 am

    Blurry or not, you still look beautiful, and he looks quite handsome too. Congrats on your new site. Have fun with it.

  10. 10 rebecca June 17, 2006 at 8:49 am

    Oh, and happy anniversary too!

  11. 11 capello June 17, 2006 at 7:45 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

    And happy move too!

  12. 12 Randi June 19, 2006 at 8:41 am

    Wishing you a (late) happy anniversary!

  13. 13 Cindi June 19, 2006 at 9:26 pm

    I am late, I am late for a very important date! Happy Anniversary. I just for the first time posted a picture of myself. It is a very unbecoming one at that. I just held my breath and said, “oh well.”

  14. 14 lera June 21, 2006 at 12:00 pm

    happy belated anniversary.

    when I tried to post this a few days ago, I was thinking how our 11th anniv was going to be Saturday. I was sad to hear of a sick child on your anniversary … and then I got one!!!!!!

    I think your wedding picture is great. You don’t need to hide or smudge your faces!!

    I try not to post pictures of myself on my blog (I don’t want to scare away the few readers I get!), but I was brave and posted a wedding pix, too! Scary to see how styles change!! yikes!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag & Carryall

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 403 other followers