Archive for August 27th, 2007

Obsessed

I have been obsessed lately.  Obsessed with making something.  And now I’ve made about 20 of them.  It all started when a friend of mine asked me to come to a mom and daughter’s group and do a little sewing craft.  (I’m not sure if she reads this blog, but if so, Hi Sarah!!!)  I tried to think of something small and easy.  Something that would be fun for new and experienced sewers.  Something that we could do cheaply.  After a couple days of deep thought, I came up with an idea.  I even started dreaming about it in my sleep.  Then in my craziness, I thought I’d put together a pattern.  Well, what I thought would be easy turned into this big project.  The pattern went to the top of the list of crafty things to get done and here I am with a new pattern and a bunch of new pincushions. 

picushion cover1.jpg

So my latest pattern is called:  Pincushions!  In this pattern are the instructions to make The Tufted Square,

tufted -final.jpg

the Rice Bowl

the Petit Four,

pettifores-s.JPG

and the Delightfully Round Cupcake (see top picture) that when poked strategically with pins can look very much like an alien

or two.  :)

alien3.jpg

These footed baking cups are so fun!  Thanks for posting about them, Joanna!

Pattern is in the shop.


Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag & Carryall

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 426 other followers