In A Pear Tree


“In A Pear Tree” Advent Calendar

I’ve been putting together an advent calendar tutorial for SewMamaSew. Information is on her blog  here (note: there are prizes involved).

The pears on the ground and the leaves around the tree open up to create 24 windows behind which Christmas-themed art can be hidden.  My proudest part of this project is that the windows are held open with little buttons.

The first post is on Wednesday!  I hope you all enjoy.  The Flickr group (should you be so inclined to join) is here.

1 Response to “In A Pear Tree”



Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag & Carryall

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 424 other followers