Hexagon Cards

And it turns out, as I suspected, that hexagon cards are a lot easier than hexagon quilts.

Hexagon cards

It’s been years since I’ve made these fabric patchwork cards.  They’re still super fun to make.  Tutorial is here (from 2006 – seriously can’t believe I’ve been blogging that long!).  It was a good time to make them because I still have some thank you notes to write from Christmas gifts.  Shameful, I know, for having waited this long.

13 Responses to “Hexagon Cards”


  1. 1 Beth January 16, 2012 at 7:44 am

    They look great! It really is hard to believe it’s been that long since you posted the tutorial. I remember making some and I would have thought it was just a couple of years.

    • 2 craftapple January 16, 2012 at 12:21 pm

      Thanks, Beth. These past few years seem to have just flown by! But then I remember that I started blogging when my youngest was 2 and he’s 8 now. What a blur it’s been!

  2. 3 meg January 16, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    Well, then I guess not writing thank you notes at all is even more shameful…not that I’d know anything about that….
    Love these! The hexagons make them even fancier. :)

  3. 5 Roseanne January 17, 2012 at 5:07 am

    Your card look very nice I will have to have a go and make some.

  4. 7 Shelly January 17, 2012 at 6:59 am

    I love these. I still have a few you sent me back into 2006. Too pretty to give away!

  5. 9 Laurianne January 17, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    These cards are very cute! Thanks for sharing.

  6. 12 oyesalsa February 26, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    Love these! I want to use hexagons, but am scared. So this is perfect. :-)

  7. 13 Cindi March 14, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    I still have the cards like this you sent me!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag & Carryall

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 426 other followers