Diaper Bag

In spite of the many, many fabric choices out there for quilters and sewers, sometimes I see some non-traditional sources of fabric and just have to nab them up.  This shower curtain at Target was one of them.  It’s been over a year since I picked it up so I’m not sure they’re around anymore, but the  large scale design of the fabric just whispered diaper bag to me.

diaper bag brown

Now normally I would put on something cute and try to get a nice picture taken so that the scale of the bag would be easier to see, but I had already taken off my church clothes and didn’t have the energy to change back.  The last few Sundays my husband and I have been teaching children’s church to 4-5 year olds.  We’ve been involved in it for a while and I love it!  We sing, we act out stories, craft and have an great time, but I find I’m drained for the rest of the day.  Whew!  So there ya go – I’m tired, but happy.

The interior – plenty of room for everything baby needs with a little room left over for mom’s things.
Diaper Bag
This was made with my pattern here and I’ve listed it in the shop here.

8 Responses to “Diaper Bag”


  1. 1 Robin January 23, 2012 at 12:43 am

    beautiful bag. shower curtain fabric is perfect for a diaper bag. If only I needed one…

  2. 2 Beth January 23, 2012 at 8:18 am

    That really is a great print!

  3. 3 suth2 January 24, 2012 at 4:07 am

    What a great use for a shower curtain.

  4. 4 Chara Michele January 29, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    What a cute bag! That fabric works so perfect!

  5. 5 Elaine February 1, 2012 at 7:20 am

    So pretty! Do i really need a baby to have one…? ;-)

  6. 6 madeinminch February 4, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Beautiful fabric choice and well thought out design too, well done! Love jen@madeinminch

  7. 7 Claudia February 17, 2012 at 4:50 am

    This is a lovely bag and it looks so professionally made. The colours are georgous, too.

  8. 8 Jere Coatie October 6, 2012 at 10:48 am

    Shower curtains that are made from synthetic fibers are great too and they are less expensive compared to natural fibers. ,’*.*


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

drawing case schoolhouse

drawing case trees

drawing case dresses

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 452 other followers