Laundry Room Decorating: Corbel

We have a nice little architectural salvage shop in downtown Fort Worth that I just adore.
old home supply

It’s busy and packed full of all kinds of things and a fun place to go and poke around.  Not everything has a price tag which makes me nervous heading up to check out with my things.  My latest score:  a $5 corbel.  Yep, I sighed a big silent sigh when they named the price.  I would have liked to get 2, but there was only one.  It’s pretending to hold up my new laundry room shelf.  The real brackets are hidden behind the washer.
Laundry room shelf

7 Responses to “Laundry Room Decorating: Corbel”


  1. 1 suth2 March 29, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    I love the giant clothes pegs, they look great.

  2. 3 Wren March 29, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    I once almost bought the house next door to Old Home Supply, but instead bought one right around the corner. I miss Fairmount.

    The shelf looks great!! Love the corbel.

  3. 7 Dana April 4, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    Having a 1920s home in FW, I’m in Old Home a LOT. They also have lots of knowledge they’re willing to share and have names of repair-type people they’re willing to recommend.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag & Carryall

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers