Thank You Notes

Call me old-fashioned, but I make my kids write thank you notes for their Christmas gifts.  And since we are off from school for a couple of weeks, they have the time and I get a chance to make some cards.  I appreciate a thoughtfully written note and know that those who took the time to purchase gifts for our family will appreciate the small thank you in return.
thank you notesFabric + Paper

Happy New Year to you all!

8 Responses to “Thank You Notes”


  1. 1 Marlene December 29, 2012 at 12:09 am

    I love that you’re “old fashioned” , I think a thank you note is a very thoughtful , considerate gesture , and I don’t think enough people send them! Kudos to you, for teaching your kids well :)

  2. 2 Heidi December 29, 2012 at 1:52 am

    Love them! Where did you get the fabric?

  3. 3 Gabriela December 29, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    Never thouht about it but you are so right. Never to late to learn. Thank you.

  4. 4 Pam December 30, 2012 at 11:52 am

    I used to give my kids thank you notes to use after Christmas. They are very good at it now (age 23 and 28) and even send them to us! It’s a good thing! Happy New Year!

  5. 5 suth2 January 2, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    How I love old fashioned values. I wish more people had them.

  6. 6 Jared & Amber February 14, 2013 at 10:33 am

    I love making and giving handmade cards as well! It just says so much more than a store bought one.

  7. 7 Sarah Jackman Read April 7, 2013 at 3:55 am

    I really like your work, i’d really appreciate it if you could take some time to have a look through my blog.

  8. 8 thewritesteph.com May 22, 2013 at 11:10 am

    I enjoyed stopping by! I make my dau write thank-you notes for birthday presents. As a writer, I strongly believe that children should have letter-writing skills…even in our electronic world.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

drawing case schoolhouse

drawing case trees

drawing case dresses

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 452 other followers