Shopping Cart Liner

Yesterday was a whirlwind trip to Houston and back for Fall Quilt Market 2013.  I had to have a shopping cart and this cart needed a liner so I made one.

cart2

I wouldn’t recommend going without something to help carry all those samples, catalogs and flyers.  I wasn’t the only one with a cart on wheels which resulted in quite a few traffic jams.  I’m sure it drove some people crazy.   The only thing I wish I had thought of was to put a pocket in the liner for some business cards.

shopping basket liner

Love this fabric.  Top is screen-printed birds on canvas that I picked up in a little studio in Taipei.  Bottom is Daisy Chain by Kokka with a little ribbon trim in between.

‘Til next year, Houston!

5 Responses to “Shopping Cart Liner”


  1. 1 craftymadre October 28, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    It’s adorable. What a great idea!

  2. 3 Carrie Bloomston November 4, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    Love your shopping cart and LOVE your dress with those boots! Thanks for your comment about color theory over on my blog! Hope Market was awesome. xo, Carrie B.

  3. 4 Landon Cook January 27, 2014 at 6:24 am

    I love love the fabrics! Perfect for Spring this year….and the liner is a great idea* Do you have any recommendations for fabric this Spring 2014?

  4. 5 umma June 27, 2014 at 11:26 am

    Love the cart liner and the cart. I know its crazy, but where did you buy that cart?! Its marvelous and I need a sturdy cart myself.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

drawing case schoolhouse

drawing case trees

drawing case dresses

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 441 other followers