Amy Butler Week

I’m declaring Amy Butler week here at Craft Apple. I’m a big fan of Amy Butler fabric and patterns. And all this week I plan on posting things that I’ve made in the past few months using her fabric or patterns.

             lindie-purses.jpg
These are some small handbags I’ve been making in preparation for a craft show in March. Such an easy pattern and a cute bag!  These were made with Amy’s Charm Fall Palette of fabrics. I especially like the stripes for this little purse. Each bag takes only 1/2 yard of fabric and has a small pocket on the inside. A great project for that 1/2 yard of fabric you might have left over from a previous project!

Update:  This pattern can now be found here.  Enjoy!

10 Responses to “Amy Butler Week”


  1. 1 beki February 20, 2006 at 1:10 pm

    So cute! I’m an Amy Butler fan here, so I especially love them. I must admit, I’m chicken to cut into my AB prints. Hopefully I’ll get up the nerve soon.

  2. 2 kimberly February 20, 2006 at 3:09 pm

    Oh I’m the same as Beki-I love Amy Butler fabric and hate to use the little I have-who knows when I’ll be able to get more.
    I’d love the pattern for those little bags. Sooo cute!!

  3. 3 Adrienne February 21, 2006 at 10:51 am

    Oh Lindipindie, they are soooo cute! Will you teach me how to make the bags??? I just love them!

  4. 4 Lizzie February 26, 2006 at 5:34 pm

    you know I love this size and the strap that goes over the shoulder….I’d like to have this bag as well…..I’ve got a thing for purses….yours are wonderful!

  5. 5 Sandrine February 27, 2006 at 12:08 pm

    Oh I would be very happy to discover your pattern ! Is it hard to sew ? I’m a novice !!! Can I ask you if you would mind to explain to me ?!! Thanks a lot !
    Hugs

  6. 6 Mary September 21, 2006 at 10:18 am

    Great Bag!! Can I have your pattern for this bag. It would be cute for my daughter and a few of her friends for Xmas gifts.

  7. 7 Cindi September 28, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    I would love to have this pattern to try if you are still offering it. I am just getting started sewing totes for all of my daughters friends, and I showed her yours and she LOVED it.

  8. 8 Elisabeth October 12, 2006 at 1:41 pm

    I would really like to make my own bag & I got the fabric for it too… Now all I need is an simple pattern to start with & time to do it😉 I`m wondering if you still have a pattern to share?

  9. 9 Lisa January 3, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    Hello, just wondering if you are still sharing the pattern for this purse? If so I would love to have it.

    Thank you
    Lisa

  10. 10 Ann January 6, 2009 at 10:43 am

    I was looking for quilted dog bed patterns as my husband and I have inherited an 8 yr old beagle and I tripped upon this website. It’s great and will check it out routinely.
    Ann


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives