Amy Butler Week Post #2

Amy Butler Post #2: Did anyone read the last issue of Country Living? It featured women who had started their own businesses and was so inspiring, although I don’t really see myself becoming my own business owner. Of course Amy was featured and many other crafters. Now on to my post…


Is it legal to post projects from my previous blog (now defunct)? I made this nappy bag several months ago, right after I got my hair cut as short as the woman on the pattern and when my little guy was still small enough to pass for a baby like the little one on the real pattern picture. What fun to try to copy the picture for my blog!

                    nappy-bag-copy.jpg

This is still one of my favorite bags. The fabric is Michael Miller Funky Flowers with the liner in his Yellow Chic Stripe. I find that I tend to gravitate to the pinks and oranges these days in fabrics AND in the clothes I wear. This bag (below) I also made a few months ago and carry it everywhere. It also goes great with my two orange sweaters and several of my pink shirts. :o)

                     smart-bag-charm.jpg
This is Amy’s In Town Bag. Fun and quick to make, althought when I make it these days I interface all the fabric before cutting and make the pockets 2 layers (interfaced) instead of just one.

3 Responses to “Amy Butler Week Post #2”


  1. 1 beki February 21, 2006 at 2:31 pm

    I need to pull out my modified In Town bag to make a new one. My old one has served me well.

    I didn’t even realize at first that it was you on that Nappy pattern. Too funny!

  2. 2 kimberly February 22, 2006 at 7:33 am

    It does look like the real thing-that nappy bag cover!! I love the pinks and yellows from Amy Butler. Your bags are great!

  3. 3 Anonymous February 26, 2006 at 5:32 pm

    Great job copying the photo! Your baby is too cute in the pic! I like the peach and pink colors in the purse and for coordinating clothing! Great look!
    Liz


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives