Diaper Bags!!!

I finished 2 diaper bags last week! I still love making purses, but I think diaper bags are my new favorite for now for this bag lady. Here’s my favorite:

                      amy-diaper-bag2.jpg

 Do you notice how it stands up all by itself? I’ve discovered fusible fleece! It really makes the bag nice and sturdy. I used it all over, even in the handles and velcro closure. I put a pocket on the back…

                       amy-bag3.jpg 

                     amy-bag-4.jpg

and 2 bottle pockets, a wipes pocket and a cell phone pocket that straddles the side seam.

Here’s diaper bag #2… I love this Michael Miller Dotty Dot and Avocado Stripe fabric. It’s a bit little girlish, but I really like the little girlish look.

                          dotty-bag1.jpg

And here’s the Dotty Dot cell pocket. :) 

                        dotty-bag-2.jpg

I’m hoping to finish at least one more diaper bag by this weekend – the local Spring craft show is this Saturday. Gotta go sew!

6 Responses to “Diaper Bags!!!”


  1. 1 beki February 27, 2006 at 8:51 am

    Those are so adorable! I just love them!! I was just thinking about fusible fleece yesterday – it is next on my list to try. I guess my local Hancock’s would have it.

  2. 2 the painted pear February 27, 2006 at 11:21 am

    Those are gorgeous! Love the cell phone pocket. Recently I was following my husband in the car. He called me on my cell phone, and when I finally answered, he was laughing so hard, cause he was watching me fumble around for it. I was not laughing, however. I need a cell phone pocket!

  3. 3 Sandrine February 27, 2006 at 12:04 pm

    You’re amazing !! I’ve just discovered your blog (by beki’s one !) I’m so happy of it !! The things you create are so amazing ! Congratulations for you so talented !! Big hugs from Belgium !!

  4. 4 kimberly February 27, 2006 at 2:36 pm

    Honey, no matter how you look at it, a bag addiction is a bag addiction!! ;)I love them!! Isn’t it hard to sell them?? Would be for me, although my need for a diaper bag is over.

  5. 5 Lizzie March 12, 2006 at 4:10 pm

    The pockets are a genius idea. I would love to get a bag like the beautiful, pink diaper bag for my Mom; she loves bags with pockets to organize. (You can tell where I get the obsession with organization.)


  1. 1 Yes, I’m Still a Bagaholic « Craft Apple Trackback on October 1, 2006 at 2:50 pm

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives