Spring Craft Show 06

       khs-spring-show.jpg 

So here’s my booth at the craft show this past weekend. I ended up selling 2 purses and a few other small items. I even gave away some small teddy bear frames that I’ve had with me for a year – I was thrilled that someone wanted them. All in all, I had FUN! Although it would have been nice to actually make some money, enjoying a day away from the daily chores of being a mom and spending the day talking to my craft show buddy, Cindy and other crafters was really nice. Guess what everyone is getting for Christmas???

The sinus bug that has been housed in my head for the last week finally seems to be letting go, but the tummy bug that has been bothering my little guy has officially found Mama. Ugh – I better get to bed.

Thanks for all the sewing machine suggestions. I’ll be researching some more over the next few weeks so if you think of any more sewing machine advice, please share!

6 Responses to “Spring Craft Show 06”


  1. 1 kimberly March 6, 2006 at 6:07 am

    Oh your booth looks great!!! I so wish I could have come, it would have been fun to see all your goodies in person. Knowing me, I probably would have bought a bag or two!
    What a bummer you didn’t sell more, but I know how you feel. You work and work to get a lot done to show and then sell about 3%. At least that’s how my stitch markers are going. I’ve sold about 5 sets and 1 chain, but that’s not much.
    When is your next sale? :)Time to put up a shop in your blog. Right next to your free patterns. 🙂

  2. 2 beki March 6, 2006 at 7:58 am

    Your set up looks so nice! Too bad you didn’t sell more.

    I hope you feel better soon.

  3. 3 RANDI March 6, 2006 at 8:14 am

    I am glad you had fun this weekend, and I am also glad that your Christmas shopping is done already!!! 😉

    I think you could sell some more by posting them on your blog with a price–they are very cute!

  4. 4 the painted pear March 6, 2006 at 8:46 am

    I couldn’t wait to check and see how you did. I am glad to hear you had fun, and your booth looks terrific! I can’t believe more didn’t sell. They really are beautiful all together like that! But 2 did sell! I definately wouldn’t pack them all away for x-mas, get them out there….
    hope you feel better!

  5. 5 Sarah March 6, 2006 at 1:07 pm

    Love the new blog Linda!
    You have been busy!
    Glad you had fun at your fair. One day I’ll get round to doing one!

  6. 6 Anonymous March 12, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    Looks fabulous! Wish I could have visited in person. I see a few purses with my name on them. Kyle loved the Mother’s Day idea! Lizzie


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives