My Craft “Room”

This weekend we set the two older boy’s beds up into bunk beds. That freed up room for our 2-year old to move into the same room as his brothers! Since they were born, I’ve dreamed of having all the boys share a room – to talk and laugh and get into trouble together at bed time. And all 3 of them are so happy to be sharing a room with eachother! I was thinking so much about the move that I wasn’t thinking about what we’d do with the partially empty nursery. My hubby suggested that I could put all my craft stuff in there! So about 20 minutes after we moved the “baby” out, I started moving in! I have about 2/3 of a room and I am VERY excited about it! It still looks like a nursery, but it is fitting since all I made all of the nursery stuff.

craft-room.jpg

9 Responses to “My Craft “Room””


  1. 1 Amanda8 April 10, 2006 at 12:34 pm

    Lucky you! I am glad you got some craft space. I admit, as we house hunt, I am scoping out space in each one!

    I saw that halter top. I love it. LOVE IT. I can’t wait to make it. Of course, I have a messenger bag to make!

  2. 2 capello April 10, 2006 at 1:36 pm

    Such a pretty craft room with a nice big window…

    I love your little flower. I have no clue how to knit or crochet, so sorry I’m not much help.

  3. 3 beki April 10, 2006 at 1:51 pm

    I love your room! All that natural light from that window must make it quite a cheery space.

    Hmm, I think I’ll have to pass on the halter top, as I’m not much of a halter top person, but that shopping bag sure looks cute.

  4. 4 Angela April 10, 2006 at 2:10 pm

    How exciting! A whole big room to fill with crafty stuff. You must take pictures when your room is complete. I think it is great for siblings to share a room too! Think of all the great (and naughty) memories they’ll make.
    That shopping bag is great and your pin has a nice antique look to it.😉

  5. 5 RANDI April 10, 2006 at 5:38 pm

    How fun–you own space! That is wonderful!

    I can unfortunately offer you no suggestions regarding the knitting–i am TERRIBLE at it!

    i love the halter top and the bag. I have never made an Amy B pattern before, but this might inspire me!

  6. 6 the painted pear April 11, 2006 at 8:26 am

    Oh, what a lovely craft room! That window is gorgeous, I can imagine the crafts coming from there!

    If I had the body of the model, I would love halter tops, but no such luck! But the fabrics are yummy!

  7. 7 jojo* April 11, 2006 at 8:55 am

    Lucky you! Looks like a great space to get lots of crafting done. I have a crafting area upstairs near the boys’ room, but can’t use it because I do all my crafting at night when they’re sleeping–and I’m afraid the sound of the machine etc. will wake them up. So, it’s the dining room for me, I guess.

  8. 8 Cathy April 11, 2006 at 6:47 pm

    I’m green with jealousy, my crafting area is a small part of the office and it’s overrun with my son’s toys. (overrun much like that sentence!) Enjoy it!

  9. 9 kimberly April 12, 2006 at 11:15 pm

    Oh you are quite lucky to have so much space!!
    Those patterns are so cute. Have you seen her new fabrics too? Thimble had a post a few days ago showing them. Dangerous!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives