Past Craft and Sippy Cups

I haven’t posted in a few days – mostly because the weather has been SOOOOO beautiful that at the time I usually craft (after dinner), we are off on a walk or playing at the park. So here’s something from my crafting past:

framed-dress.jpg

framed-onesie.jpg

This is some framed nursery art that I made for baby showers a few years ago. I drew up the shapes on graph paper, traced, cut, and fused them to the background fabric, used some ribbons, sequins and an iron-on and voila! Nursery art. I am such a frame person (especially square ones) and these gave me a good excuse to get frames.Also, big news for me: We are also almost through with sippy cups! These big beauties (with the valve in the top-yuck! I detest those valves) were tossed into the trash yesterday freeing up a whole, small kitchen shelf! They were old and leaky and lasted three tough boys and they were so colorful, I thought I’d try my hand and a little bit of photography and editing. I’m trying to learn how to adjust color levels in my pictures.

sippy-cups.jpg

Happy Thursday!

6 Responses to “Past Craft and Sippy Cups”


  1. 1 kimberly April 12, 2006 at 11:22 pm

    Oh those pictures are precious!! What a great idea.
    My husband said, just yesterday, he can’t wait until we are out of sippy cups. I can. I love the things-they are great when it comes to travelling and at home I don’t have to worry about spills. I like to do things the easy way. Oh well, someday we’ll get rid of them too.

  2. 2 beki April 13, 2006 at 8:04 am

    I love the nursery art! So pretty😉

  3. 3 the painted pear April 13, 2006 at 3:01 pm

    I am up there with Kimberly…love sippy cups. I buy new rubber insert things, and clean out the little hole with q-tips. I agree they can get pretty nasty, especially when left under the couch for a few days or so. Your sippy cups look great. Unfortunately my kids tend to chew the tops and for whatever reason they are way more scuffed up! I am happy for you though! Every milestone counts! I am still working on potty training!

    Those little framed artworks are wonderful. So dainty and precious, like the baby they were intended for.
    You know, I think you should just open up a shop of your own, and call it Pink, or Pink and Green (boyish too)and sell baby STUFF!!!!

  4. 4 capello April 13, 2006 at 3:10 pm

    Congrats on getting rid of the sippy cups! I’m still trying to get rid of bottles. Gah.

  5. 5 Cathy April 14, 2006 at 7:42 am

    ahhh! Isn’t it nice not to have to wash those sippy cups?!

    I love the “old” crafts for the nursery… it seems like the simple ideas are so elegant.

    Enjoy the good weather!

  6. 6 Angela April 14, 2006 at 8:13 am

    I like the onesie art. Very cute indeed!
    Your sippy cup photo is quite nice too! It would make a good pic for a scrapbook or journal, if you do that kind of thing.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives