Let’s Get Real Monday

This month, for Let’s Get Real Monday, I am supposed to come up with a picture of what I do to relax and reenergize. Besides a picture of me hiding out in the bathroom, it wasn’t too hard to come up with a couple of things that I like to do. Surprise, surprise, I like to SEW PURSES!

sewing.jpg

And, surprise, surprise, I like to KNIT BAGS!

knitting.jpg

See that beautiful and yummy-looking hamburger stitch marker hanging from my needle? There’s a hotdog hanging there too. Everytime they come around on my needles, they make me smile and the kids are always asking where the hamburger is. If you need a good gift idea for the knitters in your life, check out Kimberly’s store at the Giving Flower. The knitters in my life will be getting these this year.

For Randi’s site and her Let’s Get Real Monday challenge, look here.

And a big THANK YOU to Angela at Colorfool for her sweet gifts: a quilted bookmark (which is already being put to good use in one of 5 books that I’m reading now), a quilted coaster (for the nice pure water that I drink while reading), some pretty lace, and lots of buttons! How did you know that buttons make me happy? Thank you, Angela! You make some beautiful stuff – I appreciate your kindness and generosity!

colorfool-gift.jpg

10 Responses to “Let’s Get Real Monday”


  1. 1 Angela April 24, 2006 at 1:19 pm

    Oh that purse is very pretty, and very pink!😎 And I’m so glad you liked the littles I sent!

  2. 2 the painted pear April 24, 2006 at 2:02 pm

    Hee hee, First I find it amusing that to relax you work…I mean sew. But I can also relate, I like to draw, paint, or knit to relax, sewing is work for me!!!

    Secondly, that the other place that is relaxing is the bathroom. Now that probably means soaking in a nice bubbly bath, but, being the “right-brainer” that I am, I read it as “going to the bathroom”. For me, I find being able to do #2, makes me much more relaxed the whole day. But those of us that aren’t regular find most days unrelaxing!!

  3. 3 the painted pear April 24, 2006 at 2:04 pm

    I have also been to known to hide from the kids in the bathroom…but it is not necessarily relaxing either!

  4. 4 capello April 24, 2006 at 2:04 pm

    I am so jealous of your knitting abilities. That’s one craft I want to do but haven’t figured out yet.

    Yes, Angela does send the cutest, most thoughtful gifts. I’m rather jealous of that bookmark!

  5. 5 RANDI April 24, 2006 at 2:37 pm

    Ha! A girl who loves the same things I do!!! I happen to have that same dotty beans Amy Butler fabric in blue! πŸ˜‰

  6. 6 Sue April 24, 2006 at 10:34 pm

    Thanks for visiting meπŸ™‚ I have peeked a little at your site and will visit again when I have more time! (I love your pink purse; so creative!)

  7. 7 Carol April 25, 2006 at 12:17 am

    I am sew in awe! Sewing makes my neck and shoulders hurt because I’m so tense when I do it. Mistakez ‘R Us over here, okay? I never did learn to knit well, but I hear it is very relaxing. The hamburger/hot dog thing is way too cute, not that I’d know what to do with it, of course.

    Followed the link from Randi’s. Glad I did.

  8. 8 beki April 25, 2006 at 7:51 am

    I sew to relax too. You must be getting pretty good at your knitting by now.

    It looks like Angela sent you some wonderful things!

  9. 9 sue b April 25, 2006 at 10:07 am

    Working with fabric and fiber is my bliss and I get cranky when I’ve stayed away from my sewing machine for too long. I love to make purses too !

  10. 10 Kristie April 25, 2006 at 2:25 pm

    Looks interesting, I’ll have to look around more. I am sewing some curtains this week, after not sewing for a long time! Your blog may get me inspired.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
Β© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives