Teaser

bicycle-cards.jpg

Okay, Wierdbunny, your stack of cards is in the mail! This swap was so motivating – it got me making cards that I normally wouldn’t thought of making. Above is a quick sampling of fabric, fusible webbing and zig zag stitching. And I am falling in love with charm packs – so many different coordinating fabrics to mix and match, but I’ll post some of those next week. The idea for the card below came from the latest issue of Better Homes and Gardens. Just two pieces of coordinating paper – one torn to show the other. EASY PEASY! I got some handmade paper and tore away. At this time in my life, easy peasy is really nice, and this was made even easier with one of those deckle-tear rulers.

card.jpg

Thanks for all your swap etiquette help yesterday! Maybe someone should write a paper on this topic for all the newbie swappers out there. I elect the Painted Pear since she seems to have a lot of swap experience! Just kidding – did I scare you? :o)

13 Responses to “Teaser”


  1. 1 the painted pear May 16, 2006 at 2:27 pm

    Those are fantastic and I feel “teased”. I need to get me one of those sampler fabric packs.

    No, no I don’t. I need to use what I have. YUP. Bad Pear, bad, bad pear.

    Anyway, don’t embarrass me. I am nobody, and have no useful advice….shame on you to advise the public otherwise. You knew what to do all along.
    xo

  2. 2 Angela May 16, 2006 at 2:29 pm

    The cards are beautiful! YOu’ve been busy. I love the heather ross bike fabric.😎

  3. 3 capello May 16, 2006 at 2:38 pm

    Your cards are amazing!

  4. 4 RANDI May 16, 2006 at 3:10 pm

    your cards look great! Any tips on making the sewn ones???

  5. 5 sue b May 16, 2006 at 3:22 pm

    Great cards ! I like that one with the torn edge. I’m going to have to do a few of those myself !

  6. 6 Cathy May 17, 2006 at 9:24 am

    Easy peasy turned out beautiful! Every time I see those Heather Ross fabrics, I promise myself some fat quarters.

  7. 7 Natalie Joy May 17, 2006 at 10:44 am

    Super cute cards. I was wondering where you get your charm packs. I love the look of charm quilts but don’t want to buy a zillion different fabrics just to get a bunch of different little squares.

  8. 8 cityfarmer May 17, 2006 at 1:27 pm

    I’ve connected with your creativity.
    I love the thoughts on hand me downs.

    I go thriftin’ about twice a week and have a closet full of wonderful clothes that are perfect and like new.
    Nice to meet you.

  9. 9 fresh produce May 17, 2006 at 3:25 pm

    I love the cards. I need some to keep in touch with you guys!! We made it here safely and feel like we are on the surface of the sun! I love what you did with T’s drawing. It looks just like you! Love to all!

  10. 10 Megan May 17, 2006 at 3:51 pm

    I jsut love what you’ve done with those little bicycles, so cute.

  11. 11 weirdbunny May 18, 2006 at 6:46 am

    Oh lindiepindie, I just popped into the secondhand bookstore/internetcafe(2 computers only!) to read your blog, and you’ve sent the swap!!!! I havent’t got your address now as it was on my computer which has been taken away!!! Is there any chance you can send it to me through the post!!! I will be about 2 more days getting your package together. I need to go and buy those fondant mice from thorntons, already ahve fruit pastells for you. All my love Julia (weirdbunny)x

  12. 12 kimberly May 19, 2006 at 11:27 am

    gosh, your comments are sky rocketing!! Cool! I’m a little behind on my reading but I love your softie-too cute. I also really like the cards. I’ve never participated in a swap so I don’t know what I would do. D sounds like a good solution. As soon as I find time I’ll post about our new blog.

  13. 13 lizzie June 1, 2006 at 5:15 pm

    Wonderful cards! I visited Cynthia at her new job today (a card/stationary store) and I drooled over the incredible papers and invitations. You would just love it and probably find inspiration for future projects.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives