Little Men

basket-bag-poetic-prints.jpg

I did manage to finish this basket bag this weekend for a friend from church. I was a little nervous because I ordered some magnetic closures off of ebay at a really good price (less than$1/closure) and was worried that they might not be as nice as what I can buy locally, but they work just as well! I’ve linked the ebay store on Bagaholics Anonymous, here.

Also, since my swap package has gotten to it’s destination, and the receiver’s computer is on the outs, I’m going to post 2 of my favorite that went out.

quilt-card.jpg

wierdbunny-card.jpg

Can you guess who these were for? That’s right: Weirdbunny! I am amazed at what can be done with paper these days – especially after seeing Capello’s beautiful collage.

And finally, allow me to post this picture of my little men, combing their hair on Sunday morning – using water to settle their bed heads.

little-men.jpg

Please ignore the paintbrush in the sink. Someone had decided that picking mocha paint off the walls was a fun activity so some touching up had just taken place.

10 Responses to “Little Men”


  1. 1 mommy to four j's May 24, 2006 at 10:59 am

    What sweet memoreies they are both so cute.
    Char

  2. 2 capello May 24, 2006 at 11:32 am

    Oh, your boys are pickers too? Why didn’t someone tell me that children fully destroy houses?

    That bag is beautiful!

  3. 3 Megan May 24, 2006 at 5:16 pm

    I remember the days … my youngest had a thing for drawing on walls for a while. I learned all the tricks in the book for stain removal. Thank God for vinyl wallpaper…!

    Love the bag. I’m still too scared to make one myself.

  4. 4 sue b May 24, 2006 at 6:09 pm

    Love the shape and the colors in that bag.

    Your boys are too cute !

  5. 5 weirdbunny May 25, 2006 at 6:27 am

    hello my dear, this is weirdbunny. Thanks for your amazing mail, I was so excited. I’ve been ill, but finally in town today to send you betsy bear! She’s very excited about living in america. Hope she get’s too you quickly and isn’t travel sick in her box!!

  6. 6 lera May 25, 2006 at 8:54 am

    love the bag. I’ve been wanting to try something similar, but afraid to mess it up.

    very cute!

  7. 7 Natalie Joy May 25, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    Love the basket bag. I have wondered where I could find snaps and purse closures. Thanks for the tip. And love the pic of the boys. Too cute.

  8. 8 the painted pear May 26, 2006 at 5:45 am

    That is a sweet bag. I can see it going to the beach, full of magazines and snacks and a water bottle. Resting nicely in the sand, beside me, as I lounge peacefully. ahhh, one can dream.

    BTW, the comment about the envelope, and not messing up with the address…..that sounded like something I would say! You made me laugh and if you were right beside me, I probably would have slapped you upside the head! (gently of course)!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. 9 Cathy May 26, 2006 at 7:52 am

    That’s weird, I thought I already left a comment here!

    I love the pink tone purses you make… they excite the girly in me.

    Your boys are very handsome and so well groomed🙂

  10. 10 lizzie June 1, 2006 at 5:04 pm

    Just did something with the lucky owner of the purse and I admired your work in person! It is perfect for her. Precious picture of your little men! Oh, how quickly they grow……treasure these days!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives