The end of ’06

Christmas vacation was good!  I celebrated my birthday and my little one celebrated his birthday.  One of us turned 35 and one of us turned 3, but I’m not telling who turned what.

Too much food, lots of trips to the park, and enough relaxing that the gray hairs on my head actually stopped growing for a few days.

I had 2 crafty goals over Christmas break, just 2:

Well, the pattern is done.  One down.  The web site needs more work, and as I work on it, I’m building the confidence to actually go out and market the pattern.  I don’t have any trouble promoting other people’s work, but myself?  That’s something I have a hard time with.  This should be it until 2007.  What a fun year of blogging it’s been!  Happy New Year to all my blogging buddies!  And everyone else too!

11 Responses to “The end of ’06”


  1. 1 Kimberly December 31, 2006 at 2:12 am

    Hey look at that, I’m the first commenter!! I just wanted to tell you your tutorial is fab, Happy Birthday to both of you (my guess is you’ve just turned 3), I adore you apron pattern- you shouldn’t have any problems selling it and Happy New Year to you and your family.🙂

  2. 2 Karyn December 31, 2006 at 5:56 am

    Belated Happy Birthday, and Happy New Year to you Linda! What an amazing tutorial, thanks for sharing.

  3. 3 ddamboise December 31, 2006 at 8:32 am

    So glad you had a happy birthday and good holidays. Yes.. go out and market yourself. You’re fabulous and so is your work and they’ll easily see that! 🙂 Just tell them to call me. HA!

  4. 4 capello December 31, 2006 at 11:32 am

    happy new year to you as well!

    i’m in the midst of building a new site, and it’s a complete pain in the neck! argh!

  5. 5 beki December 31, 2006 at 6:39 pm

    Happy New Year to you, Linda! May 2007 be a good one for you, filled with many blessings!

  6. 6 lera January 1, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    Happy, Happy belated birthday, Linda!

    What day was your birthday?

  7. 7 lera January 1, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    Oh, and happy birthday to the little guy, too!

  8. 8 Coryn January 1, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    Hope you and the little guy had a lovely birthday. So many celebrations this month for you. Best wishes.

  9. 9 meg January 2, 2007 at 7:00 am

    Well Happy Birthday to you and yours! :0) It sounds like you have big plans for the year already. Good for you! Be bold!

    The tutorial looks great. I am in the middle of cleaning out my studio (a complete disaster), and – lo and behold! – found two brand new sets of Twistables. I know just what to do with them now….

  10. 10 cindy January 3, 2007 at 9:30 am

    Happy Belated Birthday from one December baby to another! Hope you had a great day and a WONDERFUL new year!!🙂

  11. 11 Monica January 5, 2007 at 11:17 am

    Happy, Happy, Happy Birthday Linda! Happy Birthday to your little man too! Congrats on your new website and cheers to taking plunges!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives