More Patchwork Cards

I was thrilled when I was able to get a Jolly Pack of Heather Bailey’s Freshcut fabric.  And what else would I do with them, but make a bunch of patchwork cards?  I love working with all the fabrics in a collection and as I cut and iron and sew, it helps me figure out which ones I like best.  And as usual, I find that my original picks of yardage aren’t necessarily my favorite prints.  I guess I better go back to the fabric store. 🙂

hbp1-small.JPG

Some of these sets are going into my shop.

20 Responses to “More Patchwork Cards”


  1. 1 Sarah January 6, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Beautiful Lindie. My stock of Freshcut arrived Thursday – if possible it is way more beautiful in real life. I am imagining so many things made out of it.

  2. 2 Patricia January 6, 2007 at 12:06 am

    Very pretty! I’ve been eyeing that fabric for a long time.

  3. 3 Susan January 6, 2007 at 1:40 am

    Those are beautiful. I will be sewing those bags all day tomorrow and hopefully have them made by Monday evening. I have been sick sick sick since Christmas.
    Susan

  4. 4 sueb January 6, 2007 at 4:04 am

    Wonderful! I love this fabric line such great colors. They certainly made beautiful cards!

  5. 5 Lori V January 6, 2007 at 5:40 am

    I just ordered a Jolly pack of Freshcut on Wednesday. I can’t wait to see this fabric. Your cards are beautiful.

  6. 6 Karyn January 6, 2007 at 6:01 am

    Wow!! That fabric is amazing and so are your cards!!!! I have to try and figure out how I can get some of that fabric. Living in Canada my options are so limited.

  7. 7 sal4jc January 6, 2007 at 7:10 am

    I just got these, too and was trying to figure out what to do with them. Moda’s Spring Fling line is also very fun.

    Maybe someday I’ll have time to try this. They are so cute…but I should finish my first little artist’s case this weekend. Searching for the perfect button. What a wonderful tutorial!

  8. 8 Ashley January 6, 2007 at 9:13 am

    Oooh those are lovely. I just got my fat quarter pack of Freshcut and am desperatly trying to finish up other projects so I can start wallowing in it!

  9. 9 ddamboise January 6, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    Linda! I looove these. Beautiful work as usual.

  10. 10 Kimberly January 6, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    I love them!! The ones you made for me are too pretty, I can’t give them away!

  11. 11 katie January 6, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    I just made myself some of these yesterday, using Moda Peas & Carrots. I haven’t gotten around to posting them yet. Yours are beautiful!!! Thanks for the creative ideas.

  12. 12 vicki January 6, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    Such pretty cards. The fabric is beautiful!

  13. 13 lera January 6, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    pretty. pretty. pretty.

  14. 14 Cindi January 7, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    My, I love that fabric!

  15. 15 Heather January 7, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    Wow, the fabric is gorgeous! I might have to place an order myself. And I love the cards too!

  16. 16 Hilari January 8, 2007 at 2:51 am

    Gorgeous! Those colors leave me breathless!

  17. 17 Cathy January 8, 2007 at 8:42 am

    So you finally got some H. Bailey fabric! I’m jealous, you know. And your cards are very cute and so well done.

  18. 18 beki January 8, 2007 at 9:35 am

    We must have been on the same wavelength – I played with my fresh cut fabrics this weekend too! I love all the colorways.

  19. 19 Molly Adams January 9, 2007 at 2:45 pm

    What a wonderful job! I love this!

  20. 20 Saucy February 1, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    Sweet fabric. I can’t get good fabric like that where I live in Canada. I’m jealous too! I went into a Wal Mart last week in Florida and there was better fabric to choose from than at home!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives