Feeling the Bloggy Love

I will never EVER doubt the bloggy love again!  When I posted my last post, I felt like a needy puppy.  Who would offer to spend several hours of their time and spend their hare-earned money to help me for NO PAY???  Well, you ladies are so generous and some of you crack me up!  Thank you for all your offers!  I took every application very seriously.  Thanks for the links of your work, the emails with pictures, and for telling me about yourselves.  I know you all can sew and some of you wonderfully well!  I’ve decided to take Sue up on her kind offer.  Sue and I have been keeping up with eachother’s blogs since soon after this blog started.  And while I think she would agree that our styles are somewhat different, I find her work inspiring and her attention to details motivating.  Thank you so much, Sue!

11 Responses to “Feeling the Bloggy Love”


  1. 1 Tami February 1, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Congrats Sue! I hope we get to see pics of the finished bag.

  2. 2 Sue B February 1, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    Thanks for the kind words Linda, I appreciate them!

  3. 3 lera February 1, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    I’m always a day late and a dollar short. I’m glad you found someone to help you.

  4. 4 Heather February 1, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    I’m always late to the party too. The bag looks great. I’ve been obsessed with sewing lately and your projects always inspire me. Keep ’em coming!

  5. 5 Debbie February 1, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Bag looks great, Linda. It will surely be a hit with all your pockets and modern styling. Congratulations to Sue – I’ll look forward to seeing her finished product.

  6. 6 Kimberly February 2, 2007 at 3:05 am

    I’m still willing.🙂 I love that bag!

  7. 7 nuttnbunny February 2, 2007 at 8:36 am

    I aspire to the level of skills that could help you. Maybe on the next one!

  8. 8 knittingcaboodle February 2, 2007 at 9:17 am

    I was so happy to see so many people volunteer! The blogging community can be an inspiration.

  9. 9 weirdbunny February 3, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    The bag is a lovely design. If you go into big business you’ll have a whole team of bloggers on your work force !!! lol ..

  10. 11 Monica February 5, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    Isn’t bloggy love wonderful! Looks like the bloggy Cupid got you good! Happy, happy, joy, joy!

    The bag is DARLING Linda and thanks for the plug too!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives