This Little Piggy Went to Market

This was my first Quilt Market ever and what a great time it was!  It was incredibly fun, exciting, inspirational and humbling.  9 hours in the car for 5 hours of market was completely worth it!  And even more fun when travelling with a friend.  Thanks for going with me, Cindy!

I felt like a little kid, getting my picture taken with my heroes:

Me & Amy Butler
Amy Butler (what a sweet woman!)

Me & Heather Bailey

 

Heather Bailey (who kindly ducked so I didn’t look so short!),

Me & Tina Givens

 

and a new hero to add, Tina Givens (I can’t wait to get some of her fabric!).

It was so exciting to see some familiar things at the Michael Miller fabrics booth:

Michael Miller Fabric Booth at Quilt Market 2007

 

 my groovy bag, little artist drawing case, and some pincushions along with my pattern!  What fun!  Also a closeup of the shelf for Jojo.
Jojo's things

Your little onsies and shoes are so cute!

And of course there were a few goodies to purchase:

Good stuff from Quilt Market

I got to meet Liesl as well – what a lovely person!  I’m so sorry I forgot to get a picture!  She by far had the cutest business card in the place and some wonderful new patterns for children’s clothing that will be out soon called “oliver + s”.  I’m still not super comfortable with sewing clothes, but for her patterns, I’ll certainly be giving it a try.

37 Responses to “This Little Piggy Went to Market”


  1. 1 kerry October 30, 2007 at 5:48 am

    How wonderful, I am planning on going next year, so you will have to give me any tips you found along the way.
    I bet you had a ball.

  2. 2 Bianca October 30, 2007 at 6:02 am

    Looks like a lot of fun!

  3. 3 lori October 30, 2007 at 6:16 am

    How fun, thanks for the great pictures. Your items in a booth at quilt market, how exciting.

  4. 4 Debbie October 30, 2007 at 6:31 am

    How exciting! It must have been like paradise browsing all the booths.

    Thanks for sharing the pictures with us.

  5. 5 lera October 30, 2007 at 6:50 am

    Fun, fun, fun!

    [Why did you block out your eyes? Can’t we see you? ;-)]

  6. 6 J October 30, 2007 at 7:59 am

    Fun pictures. I assume you blocked out your eyes for privacy reasons. You might want to block out the nametag that has your full name on it.

  7. 7 southerngirlmusings October 30, 2007 at 8:11 am

    Looks like a whole lotta lotta fun!! Glad you had a good time, met great folks and had a good friend to share it all with and of course came home with some goodies. 🙂

  8. 8 beki October 30, 2007 at 8:31 am

    Oh my gosh, I’m so jealous!!

  9. 9 Tracey October 30, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Oh How FUN!!! That must have been an awesome trip, Linda! Thanks for sharing.

  10. 10 Sherpa October 30, 2007 at 9:48 am

    A little kid lost in a police lineup? Why can’t we see your eyes?

  11. 11 randomrevelations October 30, 2007 at 10:47 am

    I’m still on a high from it! Wish we took more pictures!

  12. 12 Regina October 30, 2007 at 11:20 am

    Looks like a great time was had. I’m so jealous you got to meet all those great people!

  13. 13 Jessica October 30, 2007 at 11:41 am

    Awesome photos… how cool that you were able to meet so many awesome textile designers :)))))

  14. 15 Janey October 30, 2007 at 11:54 am

    Linda,
    How exciting I’m so jealous you got to met AMY. I love her blouse I wonder if it’s a new pattern coming out. How exciting for you to see your stuff on display as well. Next time please don’t block out your photo. Maybe one of these years I will get to make it to Market.

  15. 16 Shannon October 30, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    Okay posted my comment for this in your previous posting…sorry. So I will repete it here….Wow…thanks for sharing. Looks like you and Cindy had so much fun:)

  16. 18 rebecca October 30, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    wow, that must have sooo fun meeting those famous people…but why did you black your eyes out. For heavens sake…not fair I tell ya! I am just sooo happy for you, remember when we talked about selling bags…..WAY BACK THEN! Look how far you have come. I feel like I am typing a famous person right now! hugs

  17. 19 Fiona (Dragonfly-Crafts) October 30, 2007 at 3:29 pm

    What great photos and what a lovely opportunity for you.
    Love all the photos and you even managed to get some things for your collection. Sign of a great day.

  18. 20 Mary October 30, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    Looks like a fun time!

  19. 21 weirdbunny October 30, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    A nine hour drive ! I’m glad you enjoyed yourself !

  20. 22 Beth October 30, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    That must have been incredibly exciting to meet your heroes and to see your creations displayed so nicely for everyone to see. Congratulations!!!

  21. 23 Joanna October 31, 2007 at 12:03 am

    Thanks for the closeup of the shelf. Such fun! I’m so jealous you got to meet all those people. But I’m especially jealous of your funky sunglasses.

  22. 24 Heather Bailey October 31, 2007 at 12:11 am

    Such a treat to meet you – I wish we could have spoken longer!

    xo–Heather

  23. 25 Shelly October 31, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    I am soooooo jealous.🙂 It looks so fun!. You have a wonderful smile, too. How cool to see your stuff at the show!

  24. 26 randi November 1, 2007 at 12:24 am

    How cool that you got to do this, Linda! I am in complete admiration of your successful pattern business. You are so talented!

  25. 27 Kimberly November 1, 2007 at 9:18 am

    Hey that looks like it was a lot of fun but who was the gorgeous babe behind the black line???🙂

  26. 28 Pieces November 1, 2007 at 11:14 am

    How cool! See, if I went I would have a picture of me with YOU as the hero.🙂

  27. 29 mendy November 1, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    How fun!!! I’m terribly jealous!

  28. 30 Cindi November 2, 2007 at 6:06 am

    Oh what fun! I wish it had been “Cindi” who rode with you also!

  29. 31 Tracy November 2, 2007 at 7:57 am

    Thanks for sharing your FAB day! What a treat to have met these inspirational women and artisans. Happy weekend to you :o)

  30. 32 katie November 2, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    What a great day you had! Love the photos with the black bar. I had to laugh. They kind of look like those back-page-of-Glamour magazine Fashion Don’ts, except you aren’t a don’t. Ha! =0)

  31. 33 Chara Michele November 3, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    Sounds like a lovely fun time!🙂

  32. 34 suzanne November 4, 2007 at 5:11 am

    You are right – 9 hours driving is nothing if you find that much inspiration under one roof at the end of the journey! Looks amazing!

  33. 35 cindy November 6, 2007 at 10:04 am

    Wow, looks like it was a great time. I’m super jealous (since I live in a place where NOTHING happens), but glad you had fun!

  34. 36 Ashley in Maryland November 6, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    Hi! I have been a lurker for a while…I really like your blog and I think it is great that you have your own business. One thing I love about the craft/sewing world is that it has really taken to the internet and where I may never have known about CraftApple before, now I do! Cool! Anyway, congrats on the good show!


  1. 1 Quilt Market (Part 2) « Craft Apple Trackback on October 28, 2008 at 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives