We have some winners!

=RAND()*(87-1)+1 (Yep, that’s the Excel formula)

The random number generator has spoken and it has picked COURTNEY!  She has picked the Mini Patchfolio in Nigella’s Passion Vine.

prizes1.jpg

Then I decided to pick a couple of other winners, just because your comments were SO nice and encouraging.  Tinkerverve left a particularly memorable comment when she said that it’s MY FAULT that she’s gotten into the blogging world.  In a strange way, that feels really good!  Your welcome, Tinker!  She has the choice of a Mini Patchfolio in Nigella’s Primrose or the hot pink Little Artist Drawing Case in Kaffe Fasset’s  Kaleidoscope. 

prizes2.jpg

I’ve put a flap over the twistables in the new pattern.

Then, because random number generators NEVER seem to pick #1, I decided to give the remaining prize to the first commenter, Shannon.  I’ll be surprising you Shannon, please email me your snail mail address!

prizes3.jpg

Here’s my favorite new ribbon closure on the Little Artist Drawing Case.

Ah, it feels like Christmas has already started!  And I can feel the Christmas crafting crunch starting!  First on the list, I have 8 pillowcases to make.  What’s on your list?

17 Responses to “We have some winners!”


  1. 1 Vicki W November 7, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Those are all great projects! Love the ribbon closure idea. I’m not ready to even THINK about my Christmas list – please don’t make me do it yet!

  2. 2 Beth November 7, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    I’ve been knitting some things throughout the year for Christmas presents, but all of the sudden I feel behind. I know I’m going to make a couple of mini patchfolios though.

  3. 3 Sue B November 7, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    Christmas! oh my gosh already?! Love the new logo and header by the way🙂

  4. 4 meg November 7, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    Well, Miss, I have half a dozen mini-patchfolios to blaze through, for one thing.🙂 I really do love making them! Then, there are quilts to be bound (almost done!), pjs to finish, a couple of purses to make….

    (Oh how I do love Handmade Holidays!)

  5. 5 Michelle November 7, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    Fun! I love all those fabrics.

    I can’t believe we are already a week into Nov! Puts me in panic mode! I’ve got a couple aprons to make, and yesterday decided to make someone a table runner and place mats. And I want to try my hand at felt shoes for my new niece. And if time allows I’d like to do patchwork stockings for my girls. Oh my. I better get busy!

  6. 6 SugarShop (Dena) November 7, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    Love these, I made one when I first bought the pattern from you, I’ll have to blog about it🙂 xoxo

  7. 7 Jessica November 7, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Hey! That ribbon closure looks familiar! :))))) VERY similar to my bookcover closure🙂

  8. 8 randomrevelations November 8, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    you don’t even want to know! What, I didn’t win anything?

  9. 9 Shannon November 8, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Oh my goodness I am so excited….I will email you my address Linda and thank you so much:) This is so cool.

  10. 10 Pieces November 9, 2007 at 11:48 am

    What a neat giveaway! I think it is cool that you chose to give something to number 1. You are right–random generators never seem to pick number 1.

  11. 11 Lil' d November 9, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    hey, no fair – wordpress has been ignoring all of my attempts to comment. Oh well. Anyway, I’ve been tring to ask you how you find out about craft fairs. I’d love to know if there were any going on near where I live. Love the new logo! Take care

  12. 12 Melanie November 10, 2007 at 8:53 am

    Love Kaffe Fassett fabrics at the moment.

    This year we are trying to make all of our presents. I still have picture frames, baskets, a play mat, a wreath, jumper, cardi, clothes, lavender bags, and whatever else springs into mind for the children.

  13. 13 Lil d November 10, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    I’ve been trying to comment for days, but WordPress didn’t like a random apostrophe – hopefully this’ll work:

    How do you find out about the local craft fairs? I’d love to know if stuff like that is going on near where I live, but I’m too new to the country and to crafting to know where to look.

    I love the logo. Bloomin’ WordPress cost me my chance to win one of your cute prizes, so, I’m left panicking over Christmas. My kids are getting handmade stuff, but I don’t know if the extended family would really appreciate having my handmade stuff given to them…

  14. 14 Stella Wong November 11, 2007 at 7:22 am

    Hi there

    What a wonderful and inspiring blog you have here. My favourite pastimes does not only include quilting, sewing and knitting but as well as reading blogs and blogging myself. You have been added to my yummi blogs list!

    Cheers
    Stella

  15. 15 cindy November 14, 2007 at 9:32 am

    Oh, I missed the contest, but I DO love the gifts!🙂 I really like how you have the ribbon closure on the little artist case. That is very clever!🙂 And, as usual, I love all the colors and fabrics you’ve used.🙂

    Ah, Christmas. I’m a rebel. I like to wait for Christmas stuff til the day after Thanksgiving!🙂 Unless, I’m making stuff, but I have nothing planned….YET.🙂

  16. 16 Marisa November 14, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Oh my! I have pillowcases, baby blankets, tote bags and at least one quilt to complete before the Holidays but all I want to do is keep reading this fun blog….! Thanks for the inspiration!

  17. 17 danielle December 12, 2007 at 6:31 pm

    waw, such nice fabrics!!! I love them! where can I buy them???


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives