LindiePindie Ballerinie

Ballet Class

It’s been a while since I’ve exercised regularly.  A few weeks ago I was thrilled to find an adult ballet class in my neighborhood.  I’ve always thought ballet would be fun to take.  So now, once a week I’m prancing around feeling a tad uncoordinated.  I’m blessed to have 2 girlfriends to take the class with me.  And it feels SO GOOD to move!

And on a crafty note, I’m thinking maybe I should sew myself some ballet shoes. 🙂

23 Responses to “LindiePindie Ballerinie”


  1. 2 Sue B February 1, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    You go girl! What a fun way to get excersize. Unfortunately I have the coordination of an armadillo so I think I will have to skip ballet class🙂

  2. 3 peacockchic February 1, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    wow how awesome!! I always wanted to learn ballet too!! Nothing like crafting for your hobbies!

  3. 4 Shelly February 1, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Fun! I think a “tutu” would be youyou…;).

  4. 5 miss chris February 1, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Oh, I think this is wonderful! A wrap skirt would be cute, too… Have fun!

  5. 7 randomrevelations February 1, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    There is a tutorial for ballet slippers in a magazine I just got. Last night was the best class, yet. I was actually starting to feel a little graceful. But not quite ready for a picture. Nice photoshopping.

  6. 8 Mary February 1, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Oh my gosh, I just called a ballet studio down the street to sign up for a class! I’m excited but nervous, too.

  7. 9 Shannon February 1, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    Yeah Linda!!!! That is so fantastic to take ballet and to find some girlfriends to go with you ~ wow! Now you need to design some fun adult tutus with some great Amy Butler fabric:)

  8. 10 randomcontemplations February 1, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    🙂 Yeah Linda, why don’t you make us some amy b tutu’s?? We would be oh so cute!

    I hope that you made the picture look like that and I didn’t get it that blurry? Is that the watercolor effect?

  9. 11 Gina February 2, 2008 at 12:44 am

    Hooray! How much fun.

  10. 12 thedomesticdiva February 2, 2008 at 7:49 am

    That sounds like a blast! TU TU CUTE!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  11. 13 Kiva, Southern Girl Musings February 2, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    Way to go…you picked a beautiful way in which to exercise, tutus look so much better than some other athletic wear. 🙂

  12. 14 Day February 2, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Wow – you look totally impressive!! That sounds like such fun!

  13. 15 Tracy February 4, 2008 at 6:47 am

    Fantastic! I’ve always wanted to try ballet, have always been in love with the ballet. I know you’ll be having tutu much fun ;o)

  14. 16 Stephanie February 4, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Yeah! I just got done with a ballet class, its great exercise. When I first started I remember feeling sore in spots I didn’t even know I could be sore in. :)good for you.

  15. 17 sillydreamer February 4, 2008 at 10:54 am

    That’s awesome and it sounds like lots of fun!

  16. 18 Chara Michele February 4, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    So much fun!🙂 I have taken ballet for years & love it, although I am taking a bit of a break from it right now since it doesn’t fit my schedule all that well… It is great exercise though!

  17. 19 weirdbunny February 4, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Well done you for taking up ballet !

  18. 20 Stacy T February 5, 2008 at 12:45 am

    I’d be the goof knocking everyone over with my long legs/monkey arms, lol.

    Sounds fun though!

  19. 21 Monica February 5, 2008 at 3:33 am

    this is fantastic! good for you.

  20. 22 Beth February 5, 2008 at 9:28 am

    You look so graceful in that picture! That’s got to be a lot of fun to take the class with friends.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives