Hello!

I’ve been busy getting things together on my newly re-designed site. I had no idea how hard it would be to make the transfer and I didn’t even do it! The brains and coding genious behind all this is Kristi of pococreative and Natalie – both talented, busy moms who agreed to take this on their already full lives. Thank you so much, ladies! How people that I’ve never met could take a few questions from a survey and turn it into cuteness that matches me so perfectly is beyond me. And while it’s functional, there are still a few bugs to be worked out so please be patient!

All this change means I haven’t posted in a long time and I feel so full of things to say! First up, the Car Organizer pattern is done and wholesale orders have gone out. I’ll give that pattern it’s proper post in a few days.

Car Organizer

Next, moving to my new blog has made me all nostalgic about blogging and how far the blog has evolved and how it’s influenced my sewing, crafting, and well, life in general. Take for example Karyn. I commented about some pictures she had played around with in Photoshop. They are so beautiful and I told her so. Soon these cards show up in my mailbox. Could a blogger be more sweet?

door cards

And while exchanges like this happen all over blogland, I am touched again and again when it happens to me! Karyn has listed some additional sets in her etsy shop here.

And finally, I have outgrown my craft room. Pattern sheet copies take up a lot of space! I have them under the sewing table, in the hall closet and now, under the dining room table. We even had guests over with the boxes under there. And it wasn’t all that bad, actually. It was nice for my short legs to have a foot rest under the table. :o)

boxes

Also, my lovely neice Bethany is staying with us this summer. At 16, she is beautiful and sweet. And she sews! It’s nice having the extra nudge to get into the sewing room. She’s almost done with her first seamstress apron! She’s smart, too – while going through the pattern she found a minor, but embarrasing typo. Argh, argh, argh (kicking myself)!

Well all that typing that felt good! It feels good to be back!

 …G’bye old site… 

screenshot of the old craftapple site

 Hello new one! 

screenshot new site

18 Responses to “Hello!”


  1. 1 Rosa July 1, 2008 at 12:36 am

    This is a nice new site. I love the design. Congrats on the new digs. I can’t wait to take a look around.

  2. 2 Shelly July 1, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Hi Linda,

    I’m on the road, but wanted to say “hi” and congratulations on the new pattern! Great to hear about what you’ve been up to!

  3. 3 Andrea July 1, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Love the new look!

  4. 4 LIL'D July 1, 2008 at 12:37 am

    The new site is so pretty. Congratulations on finishing the pattern.

  5. 5 Vicki W July 1, 2008 at 12:37 am

    Love the look of the new blog!

  6. 6 Felicia July 1, 2008 at 12:38 am

    Karyn is indeed sweet as cake and her new cards are beautiful!

  7. 7 Beth July 1, 2008 at 12:39 am

    Your new site is great! And your car organizer turned out so well. I really like how the seatbelt keeps it in place.

  8. 8 Lera July 1, 2008 at 12:40 am

    Ooh, Linda! Nice new home! Congratulations!

    Karyn is very sweet. She has become a close friend of mine the past year or so. Her cards are lovely.

  9. 9 Karyn July 1, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Wow!!! I love your new look!! And I’m so happy that you like the note cards!

  10. 10 Liz July 1, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Oh I love the new site/new look🙂 And I love the new pattern. Man if only it had been here sooner! We are leaving on July 2nd for a very long road trip with 2 kiddos and this would’ve been perfect. Next year for sure🙂

  11. 11 Shannon July 1, 2008 at 12:42 am

    Happy new home. Your website is so cute ~ love it; you must be very happy.

  12. 12 Melanie July 1, 2008 at 12:42 am

    I like the new logo & site! Blogs are so fun to read & inspiring. I love seeing your projects. And, the box under the table is great, it made me smile. My short legs would probably enjoy a foot rest too.

  13. 13 Sue B July 1, 2008 at 12:43 am

    The new site looks great! They did a wonderful job. Nicely laid out, easy to navigate and I love the logo.

  14. 14 Tania-Jet Designs July 1, 2008 at 12:44 am

    Congrats on the new site – it is really funky and fresh

  15. 15 Marisa July 1, 2008 at 12:44 am

    Love the new site! Congratulations on your move!

  16. 16 Cindi July 1, 2008 at 12:44 am

    Oh, I am so glad to see you! I have missed you so much. I wondered what happen. I love your new home. I thought about how you and I “met” through blogging a few years ago. You have come so far and I am so proud of you!

  17. 17 Sarah July 1, 2008 at 12:46 am

    Congrats on the new site! It is so pretty, love the new look.

  18. 18 Karen July 1, 2008 at 12:46 am

    I love it! Everything is so fresh and pretty to look at! Nice job.

    Can’t wait to try out that car organizer pattern.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives