Wishy Washy

Yeah, I’m being wishy-washy.  I had some concerns about moving the blog over to my site.  I thought that once I did it I’d feel good about it, but that didn’t happen.  Instead I started feeling anxious.  My friends (I think) will tell you that I’m a pretty laid-back person and feeling anxious is a really yucky feeling!  I didn’t start blogging so that I could start a business, but it turns out that starting a business was a result of the blog.  In this age of the internet with search engine rankings and links that drive traffic, having traffic to an obsolete blog simply wasn’t a good business decision for me.  So I’m back.  Back at free Wordpress.  And it feels good.  I’m relieved – giddy, even!

So to those of you who changed your feeds and/or links, I am really sorry.  But I’ve moved back. 

And ‘cuz I hate to have a post with only words, here’s something I made on my Bamboo Fun! tablet last night.

Inspired by these 2 beautiful tropical flowers at the atrium at our local botanical gardens:

tropical flowertropical flower

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Wishy Washy”


  1. 1 fabricfamilyfun July 1, 2008 at 1:25 am

    I am feeling quite similarly at this exact moment. Help!!!!

  2. 2 Kate July 1, 2008 at 2:13 am

    That tablet looks like it is the start of a lot of fun!

    What are the plants in the atrium? The claw leafed one is fascinating!

  3. 3 Shannon July 1, 2008 at 9:18 am

    That would make beautiful fabric…both in a cotton and in a home dec weight.

  4. 4 Penny July 1, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    I’m thinking the same about the fabric comment. I’m gonna have to look up that bamboo fun gadget! Thanks for the update to your “new” home!

  5. 5 randomrevelations July 1, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    That Bamboo Fun! looks like fun! Welcome back to FREE wordpress!

  6. 6 http://crafttutorials.net July 1, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Its great to see that you have decided to stay with WordPress. I know when we moved our site it was a ton of work🙂

    Thanks for keeping things going!

    Craft Tutorials

  7. 7 ReminisceHeirlooms July 9, 2008 at 10:37 am

    I am in love with this tote. Do you sell them? Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives