Frantic

Last year when I decided to do a craft show, it was a breeze.  I walked around the sewing room and picked up things that I had made over the past few months and put them in my booth.  I think I made 4 items right before the show and that was it.

So when I decided to do the same craft show this year, I thought it would be easy schmeasy.  But when I looked in my box of finished items I found 1 mini-patchfolio.  One.  That’s it.  So I’ve been doing some frantic sewing.

craftshow08 1

I used up some impulse-purchase fabric:  Robert Kauffman’s “You Got the Notions“.  Aren’t the spools cute?  Backing up a few feet, you can see the 11 other quilted toolbelts that I cranked out.  I did these assembly-line style, and even though I’m sure it saved some time, it still felt like it took forever.

craftshow08 2

I’m super happy that all the fabric pictured was already on hand without a designated plan.  But looking at it makes me wonder WHY I accumulated soooo much???

I used some scraps and played around with making little rosettes.  Fun, but I gotta stay FOCUSED.

rosetteblue

The show is less than 2 weeks away.  Yikes!

12 Responses to “Frantic”


  1. 1 Kris C. October 19, 2008 at 7:47 am

    Wow! Good job on the seamstress aprons, and good luck on the other sewing for the craft show!

  2. 2 Tuesday October 19, 2008 at 9:33 am

    EEP! don’t you hate when deadlines sneak up and you realize you have a long way’s to go before you are ready to meet it?? LOL Judging from the awesomeness that you were able to rock out, it appears that (like me) you work well under pressure (I work BETTER, but not always ‘well’ LOLOLOL).

    Can’t wait to see what else you turn out🙂

  3. 3 tinkerverve October 19, 2008 at 9:35 am

    Never, never question yourself as to why you have too much fabric…just look at it as often as you can and say, “I am blessed!” ;0) Have a blessed Sunday!

  4. 4 cindy October 19, 2008 at 11:52 am

    i don’t have anything under control. it is what it is!! but it will surely be fun and that is the bottom line.

  5. 5 Stacy T October 19, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Good luck mama.. I am sure you will get lots of great goodies done before you need to go. I just finished a show and it is amazing how much I can accomplish in a small amt of time when I HAVE TO, lol.

  6. 6 Myam October 19, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    wow, you can do it!🙂 good luck!

  7. 7 Stacey October 20, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Everything looks awesome! You will do wonderful!

  8. 8 Janine October 20, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    What a cute tool belt! Good job. I know what you mean about staying focused. I need to get ready for a jewelry show and all I want to do is sew! It’s so hard to reign in my creative side and do what I have to do!

  9. 9 Tiff@Three Peas October 20, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    YIKES!!!! You can get it done! Just pace yourself! Love the new look by the way!

  10. 10 Beth October 20, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    You’ve made such great things! Good luck getting ready for the show.

  11. 11 Shea October 21, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    beautiful work
    I’m loving the ginger blossoms one, very yummy🙂

  12. 12 Apryl October 22, 2008 at 4:14 am

    beautiful work and wishing you good luck! And there is never such a thing as too much crafting materials.. be it fabric, beads, paints.. or chocolate.. more is always better!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives