Quilt Market (Part 2)

Last year was my first visit to QM.  It was such an education!  This year, there was still much to learn, but in a different way.  Last year I was awe-struck.  This year I’m inspired.  Everytime I closed my eyes after coming home, all I could see was fabric designs. 

There was lots of business card exchanging.  Since I was “between cards” (still haven’t decided on the round ones) I gave out my chemisette handbag postcards which in spite of their size, seemed to make a good impression.

business cards

We got to meet the beautiful and stunning Heather Bailey who was introducing her new patterns,

qm hb

Sandi Henderson, who’s new patterns are just adorable,

qm sh

and Jessica Jones at the JCaroline booth which was the cutest little booth ever!  Nice job, Caroline!  (see booth pics here). 

qm jjThank you, ladies, for taking the time to talk to us!

And would you believe that someone took a picture of me???  I was like, Me? Are you sure? and as she raised her camera, I could tell my face was turning red. 😮

Fun times!

9 Responses to “Quilt Market (Part 2)”


  1. 1 Mary October 28, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Oh my gosh! How did I miss meeting you at QM?! Waaaahhhhh!

  2. 2 Jessica Jones October 28, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    Linda, so much fun to meet you! Dude, you called it on the booth award! Do you have psychic powers?

  3. 3 Janellybelly October 28, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    Hi Linda
    What a difference a year makes! It’s so nice to see ALL your face in the photos – & I love that someone recognised you & took your photo.
    Blessings
    Janelle xx

  4. 4 Melanie October 28, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    It was so fun, wasn’t it! Plan on it again next year?!?!?!?!?

  5. 5 tinkerverve October 29, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Thanks for sharing your adventures! I have been so anxious to see some posts from market and yours is the 1st.
    Hey Linda, I’m doing a give-a-way for my 1st anniv. of blogging and I really want you to enter. It seems only fitting since you were the one that really inspired me to ‘jump in’!
    Blessings!!!

  6. 6 Stacy T October 29, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    How fun!! Going to QM or Trade show is on my TO DO SOMEDAY list, lol.

    Thanks for sharing!

  7. 7 kathy in colorado October 31, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    What a fun time you all had! Love the materials!

  8. 8 Ting November 1, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    Hi, I love your stuff🙂
    I’m from Taiwan a well. I live in New York now.
    Hopefully, we’ll see your new pattern soon!!

  9. 9 Kashoan November 4, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    You are to cute with the apron on! The booth looks great! You did an A+ job!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives