Craft Show

I had fun at the craft show this weekend!  It was so great to meet some nice crafty ladies!  Like Michelle, who’s ready to branch out from making curtains to all the other fun things that you can make out of fabric with your hands.  Like Pat, who’s quilt guild ladies made my Seamstress Apron at one of their gatherings.  And like Mandy a former fashion designer turned SAHM entrepreneur.  Hi Ladies!

It was a definite bonus to have a booth next to my good friend Cindy.  Here we are in front of her booth (keep in mind that a blurry picture is what can happen when you give your camera to a stranger!):

craftshow1

This year, I tried to focus on my booth a little more . . . as much as I could without breaking the bank.  I got this little suitcase on Ebay and was able to spruce it up a little to display my patterns.  Before shot here.

craftshow3

I got some very cheap finials from PB Teen and screwed them into my shelf to hang purses from.

craftshow2

 My booth was looking sorta empty so I brought my tree art to fill some space.  Imagine my surprise when someone bought it!  :o)  It was a good thing, actually, because I was wanting to redo it anyway and it makes me happy knowing it’s hanging in a sweet teenage girl’s room.

Now my sewing room (not to mention the house) is a mess!  But one bright area next to my machine  makes me happy. 

thread case

11 Responses to “Craft Show”


  1. 1 irenedesign November 4, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    I love that you re-used your suitcase for your thread. It looks great, and it is so practical!

  2. 2 Melanie November 4, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    I love your booths! Great job. I think you may be getting ready for a quilt market booth. 😉

  3. 3 randomrevelations November 4, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    That was one cute suitcase. I had a great time. It’s fun to just hang out and talk shop!

  4. 4 cute2carry November 5, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Cute, cute,cute Linda!!!! Great job! Everything looks just darling!

  5. 5 Beth November 5, 2008 at 8:40 am

    What a great way to store your thread — excellent idea!

  6. 6 patti November 5, 2008 at 11:51 am

    What fun! Your booth looked great. One question…Where did you find the 3 tiered “cake stand” shown in your third photo on the left?

  7. 7 Stacey November 5, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Looks perfect…congrats as well!🙂

  8. 8 Beth November 6, 2008 at 8:34 am

    Your booth looks great! I love your suitcase idea.

  9. 9 kathy November 7, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    Thanks for these pics Linda! Wow, you’re so incredibly creative. I’m supposed to do a show on Nov 21 and I must find myself a suitcase to re-purpose. It’s absolutely fabulous. I’d love to know what sold for you.

  10. 10 Melanie November 23, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    I just love the suitcase interiors.

  11. 11 Vanessa January 28, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    Love your creations and your sentiment about an apple a day… very cute.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives