Birdie

Just playing around when there is a lot of other stuff to be doing . . .

First I made up this little patchy gal,

bird

Then I drew her up digitally,

bird
Then I made her in 3D.

birdie
 

And in spite of my confidence that a blind, wingless bird wouldn’t need to be in a cage, Birdie somehow escaped into the yard. Luckily I found her stuck in a bush. Poor girl.

birdie in a bush

I hope you’re finding time to play during these holidays!

14 Responses to “Birdie”


  1. 1 Christina December 9, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    This is so like me – playing around when there is so much to be done! 🙂 Very cute!

  2. 2 MichelleB December 9, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    Well, she is certainly a cutie! And quite the flyer.

  3. 3 SilverLining Designs December 10, 2008 at 8:43 am

    That’s awesome! I would love to know how you make up the digial part…so cool!

  4. 4 Dena Berg (Sugar Shop) December 10, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Linda that little bird is super cute! Love it you crafty goddess you!
    xoxo

  5. 5 It's Lily December 11, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Good thing that bush was right there to catch her. She might have gotten lonely out there.

  6. 6 Kashoan December 11, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    Too cute! This was a good reminder for me! Thanks…I needed it!

  7. 7 creatist December 12, 2008 at 12:29 am

    lolz..cute, cute. yes, i am playing around too..😛

  8. 8 Tiff@Three Peas December 12, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Somehow I always seem to play more than staying on task. So glad you posted. I was wondering what you have been up to. Look for an email from me in a few mintues.

  9. 9 UK lass in US December 14, 2008 at 12:26 am

    I’m just having lots of those days where I do not get to sit down for the entire day – but at the end of the day, I look back and find that I have achieved very little…

  10. 10 Hilari December 14, 2008 at 4:27 am

    She’s adorable! I should have played today, but mostly I slept and watched movies and BBC. Oh well.

  11. 11 Chara Michele December 15, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Cute! I love the different variations🙂

  12. 12 Sammyjo December 17, 2008 at 10:06 am

    cute bird, how did it escape? hehe

  13. 14 Tara Miller December 19, 2008 at 10:41 am

    I love the birdie. A perfect addition to my nursery that has yet to be finished but doesn’t stop me from adding projects.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives