A View of the Teacher’s Desk, 9:30am

A view of the teacher's desk

9:30AM. A pattern order came in.  I didn’t have enough patterns stuffed in envelopes.  The older boys are doing math.  The youngest is working on writing.  Mommy is stuffing envelopes.

On my chair, a cushion that I haven’t gotten around to covering yet.  Under the pile of patterns, our second grade curriculum.  To the right, breakfast (Blueberry tea, Pumpkin Raisin Crunch cereal and calcium pills).  On the desk, tissues for runny noses, alphabet cards, folder of Bible memory verses, a blue grading pen, and a mini connect 4 game.  On the floor, a magna doodle and a whole lot of dust that needs vacuuming.

And I wonder why I’m frazzled all the time…

12 Responses to “A View of the Teacher’s Desk, 9:30am”


  1. 2 Missy February 17, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    You are one busy Bee! I have a sewing day tomorrow and I know my clean house will be dirty after sewing. ugh! A Momma’s work is never done!

  2. 3 Kashoan February 17, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    And we wonder why we need “me” time! This looks oh so familiar!

  3. 4 Liz February 17, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    I love the way you are so honest!! I have a picture of my office/sewing room, and seriously I am just way to embarrassed to post about it. Its nice to know you are so talented, but not bragging about your vaccummed corners and the baking cooling on the kitchen window sill. Big pat on the back for ya!!

  4. 5 Meagan February 17, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    I didn’t know you homeschooled. Many koodos to you!!! My oldest is three and we are starting to look into schooling options….. Sometimes I wish I had a little more guts to homeschool….

  5. 6 Salihan February 17, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    You are one busy woman! It’s impressive how you hold your family and business together.

  6. 7 Maria February 17, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    With all these great stuff you do and you also homeschool….WOW (Jumping up and down with blowhorns and confetti) There you are so you can feel great about the dust…thats not dust but dust bunnies.:)

  7. 8 Katie February 19, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Ha! That’s what it looks like here, too! Except I don’t have a pattern business or a desk. But I do have a timber business and a kitchen table. =) I’m so glad your pattern business is doing so well!

  8. 9 Tiff@Three Peas February 20, 2009 at 7:10 am

    WOW you are busy! Way to make most of your time!!!

  9. 10 Beth February 20, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Looks normal to me – except for the pattern business. 🙂 That part looks exciting!

  10. 11 Bob February 25, 2009 at 7:38 am

    Hi there

    Great looking blog. Love the way you’re combining your craft work with designing and selling patterns. I’ve done some of that myself although being in France, posting to the US and Canada was a bit expensive.

    Went with digital downloads in the end. Has worked well.

    Good luck with yours – looks like you’ve mostly got a handle on it!

    Bob

  11. 12 Janine March 3, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Isn’t homeschooling great!?? And think of the valuable lessons you are teaching your children about industry and being an entrepeneur.
    I have homeschooled my three boys. Two are grown and gone. Only one left at home to enjoy. My house has always looked very lived in. I actually started being crafty because I had to teach them art!! Now, I just can’t get enough of creating things!
    Good job! Keep it up.
    PS I think that Math book looks familiar. hehe


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives