Dotty Cushions

After I gave  away Haley’s cushion I wanted one for myself!  So I made another square cushion and added a ruffle.  Then I made the bolster.  The bolster wasnt’ as cute as I had hoped.  Maybe it needs a ruffle too?

2 dotty cusions 

I almost like the backs as much as I like the fronts.

 2 dotty cushions - backs

I’m planning on sprucing up the guest bedroom one of these days.  Hopefully these will fit in nicely in there.

13 Responses to “Dotty Cushions”


  1. 1 Sara March 31, 2009 at 6:24 am

    LOVE the colors! and i, too, love the backs … so cute with the bows!

  2. 2 Carrie March 31, 2009 at 6:45 am

    Oh I love them both and the bow ties are perfect, beautiful job!=)

  3. 3 SilverLining Designs March 31, 2009 at 7:58 am

    Nice job on the pillows. I think the bolster is nice just the way it is and they balance each other out. If you added ruffles to it, I think it would just be too much.

  4. 4 Kashoan March 31, 2009 at 9:56 am

    Those turned out great ! You are so talented with the sewing machine!

  5. 5 Erin March 31, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    I like the bolster the way it is…I like the backs as much as the fronts…no more ruffles…

  6. 6 Karrie March 31, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    They’re both lovely! Love the bows at the back!

  7. 7 Tiff@ThreePeas March 31, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    Love them! The colors are so upbeat. makes you just want to hug the pillows!

  8. 8 Elaine April 1, 2009 at 9:57 am

    That bolster is completely adorable. I can’t imagine how you could possibly make it any cuter!

  9. 9 Holly April 1, 2009 at 11:42 am

    How do you make ruffles out of fabric like that? I have seen it on some baby blankets too and I love that.

  10. 10 Organizing Mommy April 1, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    So pretty! You did a great job!!

  11. 12 Kristy Murphy April 4, 2009 at 9:23 am

    oh my gosh. i love those pillows. love the colors.


  1. 1 Embarrased Guest Room « Craft Apple Trackback on June 4, 2009 at 12:21 pm

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives