Morning Snack Scarf – It’s Yummy, You Want One

And the winner is….

Adrienne who blogs at Some of a Kind.

 Congratulations, Adrienne!!!   And thank you all for playing along!

The knitting I’ve been doing in the sun?  The Morning Snack Scarf.  This was a fun scarf to knit.  Not too difficult, but not boring.  And the end product was a nice, lacy scarf that doesn’t heat you up when it’s warm outside at your son’s soccer practice and doesn’t hang too heavy on the needles so your wrists get tired.

 Morning Snack Scarf

And if there’s anything more fun than taking pictures of your own clothes on the floor, it’s taking pictures of your clothes on a dress form.

Morning Snack Scarf

1 ball of Jaeger Trinity 433.  (I *really* enjoyed knitting with this yarn)

Free pattern here: Morning Snack Scarf   (Love the name!)

Author: Stardust Shoes (My bestest sister ever!)

6 Responses to “Morning Snack Scarf – It’s Yummy, You Want One”


  1. 1 Jeana23 May 29, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Wow! That scarf is awesome. So pretty. Almost looks like a fish net. Wanna go fishing with me? Sorry, I’m not a stalker or anything.

  2. 2 Salihan May 29, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    Your scarf looks great and really suits the denim jacket. Thanks for sharing the pattern!

  3. 3 Tiff@ThreePeas June 1, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    I love that scarf! It’s so airy and light!

  4. 4 Kashoan June 1, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    That turned out great! Thanks for sharing the pattern.

  5. 5 Beth June 8, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    I love your scarf! Great job!

  6. 6 Jennifer June 18, 2009 at 6:56 am

    I have that scarf OTN right now! I didn’t know she is your sister. It all makes sense now…🙂


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives