Kit, kit, kit.

The Tree and Bird Baby Quilt was inspired by fabric.  I had picked up some Japanese fabrics at Quilt Market and just fell in love with their simplicity and color.

lecien fabric

I mean, what is it about this designer?  Such simple images that make me think I could surely create myself, but if I tried, I’d fail miserably.  These little daisies just work.

lecien fabric

And they really work well together. Even better with a splash of Michael Miller.

lecien with some Michael Miller

So I ordered bolts a while back but  just haven’t gotten around to posting about them.  Fabric is Mrs. March’s 30’s collection by Lecien.  Kits for the Tree and Bird Baby Quilt are available here.

3 Responses to “Kit, kit, kit.”


  1. 1 Renee E. June 18, 2009 at 7:20 am

    Very pretty! Love those fabrics!

  2. 2 irenedesign June 18, 2009 at 7:47 am

    I love the daisies on this fabric…what a great kit too!

  3. 3 Kashoan June 18, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Those go great together! I love fabric way to much!!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives