Christmas Sewing

Yep, I’ve done some Christmas sewing!

Some tote bags for some young boys and girls on my list.

 tote bags

And I’ve started on our advent calendar stockings, too!  Woo hoo!  (tutorial here).

 stockings1

I’ve only made 7 so far because this house is filled with boys and that’s the number of fabrics in my fabric supply that don’t have flowers and aren’t pink.

stocking2

I was originally planning on hanging these, but now I’m thinking of just filling a basket and emptying one stocking per day of the snacks inside. They’re the perfect size for holding some kisses for the boys.

There’s still time to join the sew along, if you’d like!  Merry Christmas!

12 Responses to “Christmas Sewing”


  1. 1 Andi August 9, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Man, you’re impressively organised.
    Beautiful work. Love the bags especially!!!
    Andi🙂

  2. 2 cindy August 10, 2009 at 12:45 am

    I like your color scheme.That is a cute idea. I’m thinking about it…

  3. 3 Vicki W August 10, 2009 at 7:28 am

    Wow, you are way ahead of the game!

  4. 4 Sewmarm August 10, 2009 at 8:38 am

    The tote bags are wonderful gift ideas for anytime of year! I see that you can really aim them toward the recipient’s individual taste, too.

  5. 5 Kashoan August 10, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Dod you have a pattern for the tote bags I can use? Im making party favors for my daughters b-day this week. Very cute!!

    • 6 craftapple August 10, 2009 at 10:17 am

      Kashoan,

      I got a pack of 3 at WalMart for around $5 in the crafty/sewing section. They’re all wrinkled because I washed them, but they stretch out with use. I was able to stitch around the applique without having to seam rip anything. It would be a nice quick project for party favors, especially if you don’t have to make them! Hope this helps!

  6. 7 Stephanie August 10, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    super cute totes! I was thinking about doing that advent calendar too if I actually get around to it. I got Michael Miller’s new Christmas fabrics and thought that would be a neat idea to put up each year.🙂

  7. 8 Julie August 11, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    My goodness you’re on the ball!!! Fabulous items! You’ve inspired me to get started….now, what to make?!

  8. 9 Tiff@ThreePeas August 11, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    Wow you have been busy since you got home! Love all the sewing projects!

  9. 10 klarobinson215 August 13, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Good for you! Last year I started early too – but now that I have a little one I can barely finish one project in 3 months!

  10. 11 Candice September 2, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I’m loving the tree tote bag! 🙂


  1. 1 Advent Calendar « Craft Apple Trackback on November 29, 2009 at 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives