Oversized Linen Tank

Several of the tops I got in Taiwan came with a little chemise underneathe.  Cute eh?

chemise

Then inspired by all the Japanese crafty goodness, I went out and purchased some linen and linen/cotton blends. 

 oversized tankPattern for this oversized tank is from Cotton Friend Autumn 2008.

Keeping in mind that I’m not super successful at making clothes, I was so happy with how the tank turned out and how well it went with the chemise.

 oversized tankAhhh…Lovin’ linen over here right now.

I’m trying to stretch my sewing skills by attempting some more clothes.  See the button on my side bar?  That’s right, I’ve joined the Great Pants Along over at Stardust Shoes.  The funny thing is that I remember making and wearing a pair of pants for myself in highschool so I’m not sure what I’m so worried about.  But I am.

9 Responses to “Oversized Linen Tank”


  1. 1 Shannon August 13, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    love the top. I would love to do tanks over tee’s because I hate my upper arms but I can never find undershirts long enough.

  2. 2 jayna23 August 13, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    Cotton Friend is a true friend, no? Such cute stuff. Love your tank top. And your hair is getting so long, dearie!

  3. 3 1urbanmom August 14, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    I haven’t gotten it started just yet. Still not sure about a name and I just got my sewing machine repaired so I haven’t knocked out any projects lately..in fact I feel as if I am in a bit of a sewing drought. Can’t tredge up the energy to do it after a long day. Plus I don’t have a sewing room where my machine can be out on a regular basis..I have to transfer back and forth between the dining room table and craft room. I have several items in mind to make though..just need to DO it!

  4. 4 Tiff@ThreePeas August 15, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Beautiful!!! I have only attempted pants for my children but nothing else. I have some ideas for my niece though. Since I don’t have another baby girl I get to spoil her!

  5. 5 Julie August 17, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    Great pairing! You did a fab job on the tank. I too am thinking of sewing some clothes, I’ve been looking at patterns the last little while, just have to choose one. Hopefully I’ll have at least a little bit of success!
    Cheers

  6. 6 Organizing Mommy August 17, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    Really cute! You did a great job, and it looks so comfortable!

  7. 8 kendra October 3, 2009 at 8:22 am

    absolutely beautiful!


  1. 1 Simple Linen Bags « Craft Apple Trackback on August 20, 2009 at 11:55 am

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives