Simple Linen Bags

I have enough bags.

Really.  I have too many.

But I couldn’t help myself.  The idea for these bags stuck in my head begging to be made.

 
linen bags
Fabric: Linen/Rayon blend from JoAnn’s + Atellier and Akiko by Lecien

A pattern for these bags is what I’ll be working on over the next few weeks.  They’ll need a name.  They’ll need some tweeking.  They’ll need some love and patience.  But for now, they’re functional.

Plus they go well with my linen tank.

16 Responses to “Simple Linen Bags”


  1. 1 Coralee August 20, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Ooooh! Love this bag – it’s delightful! Can’t wait for the pattern [if you need a tester, I’d be glad to!😉 ]

  2. 2 Tiff@ThreePeas August 20, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    The one on the right looks like a peasant top. I love them both! How cute!

  3. 3 Coralee August 20, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    As for a name: how about “summer’s sweetheart” – the gathered front reminds me of a sweetheart neckline.

  4. 4 Evelin August 20, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    These are beautiful. Definitely something I’d be willing to sew. Or try to sew!

  5. 6 Pam August 20, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    I love these bags and they look like the perfect size. Need a tester? 😉

  6. 7 thornberry August 20, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Both are really sweet! I especially like the little gathered detail in the one on the right. Lovely!

  7. 8 candiedfabrics August 20, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    There is no such thing as too many bags – and these are awesome!

  8. 9 Michelle August 20, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    You know, I really think you should go with Linen Tank and run with it as a name. Would really match well with Chemisette Handbag, don’t you think?!

  9. 11 Elise August 21, 2009 at 9:54 am

    WANT! I wish I could advance past novice level sewing! I would SO make one of those for my Mom!

  10. 12 Marquita August 26, 2009 at 4:40 am

    Cute bags🙂 and Lecien fabrics are lovely as well.

  11. 13 Organizing Mommy August 27, 2009 at 12:17 am

    I know what you mean, and yet I keep making them too! It’s insane, isn’t it?

  12. 14 Michelle August 28, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    How adorable-this looks like something I’D like to play with! My dd would die for this!If I win we’ll share it🙂

  13. 15 inahowto August 30, 2009 at 7:16 am

    I Love how the white fabric compliments the linen. And the drawstring on the one on the right is fab!

  14. 16 lisa September 3, 2009 at 5:15 am

    those are sooo adorable!!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives