Klutz Paper Fashions Fantasy Giveaway

Comments are now closed.

The winners are #14:  Michelle of Greeting Arts and #42:  Sarah, blogless.  I’ll be emailing  you ladies shortly!  Thanks for plaing along! 

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Following the success of their books, Paper Fashions and Paper Fashions Fancy, Klutz books has a new book out:

PaperFashionsFantasy

When I’m offered free products to post on my blog, I don’t always participate.  But this book sparked my interest and when I was invited to participate in a design challenge, I got excited.  The book comes with glitter glue, ribbons, embellishments, stencils and paper to design a fantasy wardrobe.  It also has these itty bitty hangers to display your fashions on.  Perfect for girls 8 and up, wouldn’t you say?

So part of this promotion is that 2 copies of this book will be available in the next week for giving away to you, my dear readers.  Please comment if you’d like to enter.  There will be 2 winners chosen randomly.

The other part of this promotion is the design challenge I mentioned above.  While I love working with paper, it had been a while so I really had to stretch my brain to come up with something unique.  The entry is a picture of a fantasy design using the items from the book.  I decided that I wanted to have a nice background for my picture.  And that’s when I had the idea of making a diorama.  The first one I’d made since 4th grade Bible class.  I think I made one of Moses.  I have this specific memory of comparing my shoe box scene (I didn’t know they were called dioramas then) to everyone else’s and realizing that I *really* couldn’t draw. 

Well, nothing much has changed in my artistic skills since then except that I’m a whole lot better at using the computer to make up for my weaknesses.  I made a paper doll and lined a USPS box with felt.  Here’s my entry:

Klutz Paper Fantasy Challenge

A little angel glowing in her dressing room.  And see that big pink skirt in the back?  The ruffle is a paper towel that I fed through my ruffler.  That was new to me and turned out well for paper doll clothes.

So if you have a daughter you like crafting with, or just enjoy playing with paper, you might consider this book.  This was a fun crafty project for me.  And for the record, I didn’t recieve any $ for saying so.

48 Responses to “Klutz Paper Fashions Fantasy Giveaway”


  1. 1 Junglewife August 28, 2009 at 2:06 am

    Too fun! My daughters are too young for this yet but if I won in your giveaway I’d save this one for when they are old enough🙂

    I love your little glowing angel – too cute! And the dresses are darling.

  2. 2 minivanlife August 28, 2009 at 6:51 am

    Well isn’t that cute! I’ll be right there with my girls playing with that!

  3. 3 Christie August 28, 2009 at 7:29 am

    This looks like so much fun! My daughter loves to play with paper and so do I, so I’m sure we’d have a blast with this one. Your dresses are adorable – great idea on the ruffle🙂

  4. 4 Susie August 28, 2009 at 7:36 am

    LOVE this! I hope it’s on display somewhere in your home. Also, I’d love to win this book for my daughter (and me)! Thanks for doing this.

  5. 5 Alice S August 28, 2009 at 8:04 am

    You did a great job in my opinion. Hope you win! I hope I win too. This looks like a fun activity to do with my daughter and my neighbor.

  6. 6 Tootsie Marie August 28, 2009 at 8:28 am

    I LOVE this! My daughter is not into paper dolls anymore, but my niece thinks they are the greatest thing since sliced bread. I would love to play this with her if I won your giveaway.🙂 I can’t wait to get the pattern for those linen bags! I am friends with Melanie from Above all fabric & I get all your patterns from her…. thanks for all the wonderful ideas!

  7. 7 Elizabeth August 28, 2009 at 9:09 am

    oh, I love things like that. I think I’m going to start playing with paper dolls again!

  8. 8 Alisa August 28, 2009 at 9:24 am

    That looks like so much fun!! I have three girls, and two of them are at the perfect age for this. I love Klutz products and I like what you’ve done with this one.

  9. 9 Dot in NC August 28, 2009 at 9:28 am

    My daughter, now 39, and a friend were recalling recently fashion plates they had as girls. Were a series of rubbing plates that you created designs with. This appears to be the current hi-tech version of such a design toy. Would love one for my daughter.

  10. 10 craftytammie August 28, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Yes, I loved fashion plates too! I found some at the thrift shop for my daughter, only I had more fun playing with them than she did. We’d have a blast with this book!

  11. 11 Nicole August 28, 2009 at 9:53 am

    I had fashion plates when I was young and loved them! My daughter is still a bit young for this book, but I have a few nieces who would love it! Thanks for sharing.

  12. 12 Rebecca A August 28, 2009 at 10:25 am

    My daughter is beside me already asking me to get one for her – I have little scrapbookers in the making already.🙂 Thanks for the chance!

  13. 13 Kashoan August 28, 2009 at 10:31 am

    Barbie Fashion plates were my favorite thing when I was little. I loved picking barbies outfit and coloring. Gets me all excited thinking about it! haha I would love to win this to show my “tomboy” daughter how fun this sort of thing can be. And if she didnt like it….score one for me! LOL Thanks for a great giveaway.

  14. 14 Michelle August 28, 2009 at 11:13 am

    Klutz books are seriously the best. I have a shelf full of them, but not this one yet. How smart are you to put a paper towel through your ruffler?

    Glitter glue? What can’t be made better with glitter glue, I ask you!

  15. 15 gardengeekette August 28, 2009 at 11:16 am

    I love the idea of this book. It would be so perfect for scrapbooking!!

  16. 16 Kara August 28, 2009 at 11:30 am

    Such a great idea!! My daughters already make their own designs on paper. This would add a ton to their work. We would love to win this book!! Thanks

  17. 17 Tamara August 28, 2009 at 11:32 am

    What a cute book. My 9 yr old daughter would love to have this!

  18. 18 agnusdei1996 August 28, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Your angel turned out really cute! My dd and I both love paper dolls.🙂

  19. 19 Holly August 28, 2009 at 11:54 am

    How fun! I like the Klutz activity books. And I would totally wear your angel’s clothes! (paper towel ruffle and all)🙂

  20. 20 Neus August 28, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    So cute. My daughter would love this.

  21. 21 Bored and Crafty August 28, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    The little hangers make that just so darling.

  22. 22 Abby August 28, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Oh, my 2 girls would love it!

    Loved your diorama. I thought about making one recently for a women’s ministry luncheon at church where we were to share about our lives. I went a different direction though. Love yours! So creative.

  23. 23 Michelle August 28, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    How adorable-this looks like something I’D like to play with! My dd would die for this!If I win we’ll share it 🙂

  24. 24 Julie August 28, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    My daughter loves the Klutz books, but she doesn’t have this one yet. I’d love to enter her into the drawing!

  25. 25 Organizing Mommy August 28, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    OH pick me, pick me. I have a princess daughter who would love this!

  26. 26 kim August 28, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    Awesome giveaway. I would love to win this and I know exactly the person to share it with. I love angels to and yours is beautiful.

  27. 27 Shara August 28, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Oh I like this. It would be so much fun for me…err my little girl. Creative with the ruffler! I see a whole new line of paper doll coming out:o)

  28. 28 Janice August 28, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    I have an eight year old GD who would just love this book. I love your diorama.

  29. 29 Melissa August 28, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    My daughters would have to share this with me- looks so fun!

  30. 30 Joanna August 29, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Count me in! My 8 year old daughter would DIE if she got to play with something like this!! She would think I was the best mother in the world! I would definitely have to play along – one is never too old for paper dolls😉

  31. 31 Shawna August 29, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    I have a niece who would LOVE this!!! Very Fun!!

  32. 32 Kathleen August 30, 2009 at 12:04 am

    Oh, my daughter and I would love to win that book! My daughter loves paper crafts.

  33. 33 Mia August 30, 2009 at 12:12 am

    This is so up my daughter’s alley. She is big into faries. If I don’t win I still might have to go out and get this book.

  34. 34 beth August 30, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    How fun. My grandkids love to come to gamme’s house and do crafts, this would be perfect.

  35. 35 Loralynn August 30, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Your paper angel is darling! My Daugher (and I) would love to play with this book!

  36. 36 Becky August 30, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    I have 2 little girls that would love this book. My 7 year old would go crazy with creating new fashion designs. You did an amazing job on your diorama, and an excellent artist.

  37. 37 Julie August 31, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I have a 12 yr old and an almost 7 yr old who would adore this book. They’re both very into art project and the olders loves fashion! Right up their alley!

  38. 38 Tabitha August 31, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    I’d love playing with this book and I’m twenty-eight! Your diorama is lovely!!

  39. 39 Alex August 31, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    I know a little girl who would love this.

  40. 40 Karen H August 31, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    How cute is this? My daughters have recently been introduced to the fun world of paper dolls and I think this Klutz book is perfect, especially for the do it yourselfers!

  41. 41 Deece August 31, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    That is a super cute diorama! Super super cute! I so want to make one. I mean, my daughter and my niece would love to make one!

  42. 42 Sarah September 1, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    I’d love to enter! I’m a YA librarian, and my kids would have a ball…

  43. 43 Mary Anne September 2, 2009 at 8:16 am

    That looks like way to much fun!

  44. 44 Candice September 2, 2009 at 10:33 am

    I would love to be entered into the giveaway, as I have a sweet young girl in mind that would love the book! Thank you! 🙂

    PS- I love your diorama!

  45. 45 Shannon September 2, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    my daughter is starting to really love dolls and dressing them up. This looks like a fun book!

  46. 46 Kathleen September 2, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    This looks like great fun, my girls will go crazy over this!!

  47. 47 shannon Chapman September 2, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    We would love the darling book🙂
    Thank you

  48. 48 Lisette September 2, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    It would be perfect for an 8 year old and my soon to be 9 year old cousin would LOVE it!!!


Comments are currently closed.



Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives