Quilt Market Houston 09

It’s official.  I love spending time with these  girls at Quilt Market!  I’ve decided it’s not just because we get along and laugh together.  On a subconscious level I love not feeling short around them.

Quilt Market 09

Great meeting so many new people –

* The fun and creative Sheree of Sheree’s Alchemy – love those wool bags, Sheree!

* Finally, finally, FINALLY got to meet my long-time blog friend Kathy of Pink Chalk Fabrics.  What a complete joy to finally meet you!  We tested eachother’s first patterns in what seems like forever ago.  I had to remind myself that we hadn’t actually met before.

* Great new pattern line by Lola Again for Izzy and Ivy Designs.

* I had to buy this pattern from Serendipity Studio.  It will be like wearing a Chemisette Handbag on myself!!!

I felt like I was taking  a ton of pictures, but I get home and realize I didn’t take enough.  These are two lines of fabric I can’t wait to get my hands on…

Anna Maria Horner’s Little Folks voile – this is going to be perfect for clothing.

 Quilt Market 09 - Little Folks

And Heather Bailey’s  Nicey Jane.  Completely clean and crisp.

 Quilt Market 09 Nicey Jane

This couch was for those of us who swooned from cuteness overload.

Quilt Market 09 Nicey Jane

And to the folks at Moda, I just want to say…

QM2

7 Responses to “Quilt Market Houston 09”


  1. 1 revel designs October 11, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    That was fun. School House next year! Woo Hoo!!

  2. 2 Mumzie October 12, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Sounds like you had a great time. Good for you!

  3. 3 Kathy October 13, 2009 at 2:12 am

    Hey Linda, I feel the same way!!!! Soooo glad we to to hug and talk. My mom took a great picture of us which I’ll get up soon! xoxo kathy

  4. 4 Jenn Davis October 13, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Love the pictures! Now I HAVE to have Nicey Jane and that beautiful voile.

  5. 5 lolaagain October 18, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    It was so much fun to meet you at market!! You are so cute, and funny! I’ve been reading your blog for a couple of years, and have been so inspired…you are a superstar!

  6. 6 UK lass in US October 22, 2009 at 11:35 am

    I need some short friends.

  7. 7 sheree November 6, 2009 at 8:56 am

    It was so nice to meet you! You are so cute and I have always enjoyed reading your blog…great to put a name with a face! I hope you’ll have your own booth at next market? Work on it girl! And if you have any questions, let me know. My knowledge is limited since this was my first market…but I’d be happy to steer you away from making some of the mistakes I made!lol

    Hugs,
    Sheree


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives