Stitch Magazine

The first issue of Stitch Magazine I ever purchased was in May.  I had purchased some advertising with a few other crafty businesses and I wanted to see the issue.  It probably isn’t a great business idea to purchase advertising in a magazine you’ve never seen before, but I couldn’t have been happier.  The advertisement looked great and I was contacted by a distributor who saw the ad.  The advertising was definitely worth it and when I went through the magazine I was impressed.  I’ve been feeling pretty ho-hum about my current magazine subscription which I won’t *cough*cough* mention here.  Each issue was starting to look the same and wasn’t providing much inspiration or good bathroom reading.  The only problem is that Stitch only comes out twice a year. 

But then at Quilt Market I was walking by the Interweave Press booth and saw it – the latest edition of Stitch.

Stitch mag

Isn’t it beautiful?  I mean really, how can a tote bag look that good?  I feel like this is one editorial team that has their handle on the pulse of the crafty blogging world.  I had to have one but they weren’t just giving them away.  If I wanted to walk out of Quilt Market with a copy of Stitch,  I had to become a wholesale customer.  So I did.  Really, the magazine is that good.  They’re in the shop here. They are now sold out.

If you have a favorite sewing magazine, I’d love to hear about it.  Right up there with Stitch is Cotton Friend which is really hard to come by in this part of the world but provides plenty of good *cough* reading and inspiration.

7 Responses to “Stitch Magazine”


  1. 1 lola...again October 22, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    I think i’ll have to pick up a copy!

  2. 3 sassypriscilla October 24, 2009 at 10:56 am

    I like Cotton Time magazine. I can’t afford it very often, though.

  3. 4 natalie October 25, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    stitch magazine is by far my fav!! i’ve never heard of Cotton Time, so i’ll def have to look into that!! i was recently able to get Sew Hip (a UK magazine) that was pretty cool too!

  4. 5 beki October 26, 2009 at 9:44 am

    Yep, this is a good one. I’ve purchased every issue. Of course, this particular issue is the best in my very biased opinion😉

  5. 6 craftytammie October 30, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    i just got my first copy, and i love this issue! there are so many projects i want to try.

  6. 7 missharleyquinn November 2, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    I’ve been visiting your lovely blog for over a year and enjoy it immensely. So, imagine my surprise when I was at one of the local fabric shops here in Billings, MT and saw one of your patterns right on the front counter. I was so excited I just had to tell the cashier and everyone in line behind me about your amazing blog and designs…and how small the world felt in such a good way that your pattern was tucked in a counter display in the Big Sky State. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives