Pattern Review

I’m sure you pattern designers can relate to this, or maybe it’s just me and my lack of self-confidence.  After I release a pattern, I wait nervously for the first review, big or small, to appear in cyberspace.  I don’t think this feeling will ever go away.  But to see the finished product made by a perfect stranger is always fun and exciting.  I’m thrilled with Anna’s review over at Sew Mama Sew!  And her bag is gorgeous.  See?


Photo used by permission from Sew Mama Sew.

Please go tell her so.  The review is here.  Anna’s blog is here.

8 Responses to “Pattern Review”


  1. 1 Elaine March 16, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    It was so fun, recently to see one of your patterns in a local fabric store in Spokane. I wanted to yell out, “I know this girl”! 😉 …but I didn’t

  2. 2 Cindy March 17, 2010 at 9:41 am

    How exciting. It is a beautiful bag.

  3. 4 Debie March 19, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    While I love this bag and am thrilled for the great review…I am sitting on pins and needles waiting for the Library Tote….pattern or opportunity to purchase. Either would make me sooooo happy.

  4. 5 Stacy April 26, 2010 at 11:41 am

    I recently completed two bags using the Knot Bag pattern and it was the easiest pattern I ever used! I brought them to church with me that night just to brag on the pattern and I had an offer to by one right away.

  5. 7 Anna April 27, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    It was such a fun bag to make, now I just can’t decide what I’ll be using it for, or maybe giving to a friend. I’m glad you liked my review, to be honest, I was thinking the same thing when writing the review (I hope she likes it!). 🙂

    • 8 craftapple April 30, 2010 at 1:13 pm

      I’m sighing a sigh of relief over here. Just got my second review over at PinkChalk. Don’t know if I’ll ever get over it. So glad you like the bag! I’m a big fan of linen paired with a nice print. You did a terrific job!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives