Happy 5th to Etsy

Happy 5th EtsyNametag and fabric is from Etsy Fort Worth’s Craft Party Meetup. 

Can you believe Etsy has been around for 5 years?  Even longer than this 4 year-old blog.  Amazing. 

Most of my shopping on Etsy comes in the form of buying a little something handmade for my friends for Christmas or birthdays.

Last year, everyone (including myself) got dishcloths from AmyLiz.  This year, I’ve started purchasing coin purses from Jennifer Ladd

Regardless of why I left Etsy in favor of my own shop, it is still the place where hundreds of people get their start everyday.    Here’s to another 5 years!  Happy Birthday!

1 Response to “Happy 5th to Etsy”


  1. 1 Andrea August 9, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Goodness, I thought Etsy has been going for longer than that!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives