Kiera’s Birthday Gift

You know, it’s been a long time since I’ve been able to crank something out in one evening. It’s also been a long time since we’ve been invited to a party for a girl. So last night I put together a birthday gift for a young lady and it went together in one night. Nothing new, just an oldie but goodie Little Artist Drawing Case (pattern here) and tote.

The tote went together more quickly because of the straps that I already had in the Random Bag Parts pile. Does anyone else have a pile like this?

Kiera's drawing case

The tote is perfect for holding the extra pad of paper that I like to include and some butterfly crayons (instructions for making here). Pardon the horizontal quilting lines – I don’t think little Kiera will mind that they make the bag look 10 pounds heavier.

5 Responses to “Kiera’s Birthday Gift”


  1. 1 Rachel September 16, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    What a great present, I love the bag and the drawing case. The project I’m about to start this afternoon is very similar to the drawing case so I was pretty excited to see one as great as yours as inspiration!🙂

  2. 2 Ariane September 16, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    This is a sweat present!!! Love it!!!

  3. 3 Susan September 16, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Love it! I also have a bag part stash/pile!🙂

  4. 4 Charity aka Mama Hoot September 16, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    Yep, I’ve got stashes of everything, including bits and pieces of failed projects. You never know when something will come in handy!

  5. 5 Joy September 21, 2010 at 5:32 am

    Happy Birthday to Kiera’s the bags are just great for using up the scraps in our stash


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives