Quilt Market 2010 part 2

Besides seeing all kinds of inspiration, it’s fun to run into the people behind the products we use everyday.  I am tempted to start listing the sweet and gracious ladies I ran into, but I’m afraid of sounding like I’m name dropping, or worse, leaving someone out.  Just know that I enjoyed seeing each and every one of you, and was honored by those of you who I admire so much who took the time to say hi in the busy aisles!

Things to keep in mind for Market:

1. Go with a friend – it’s much more fun this way.

2. Bring a shopping cart – it’ll save your back and shoulders and you’ll last longer walking the aisles.  It’s better than a suitcase on wheels because you don’t have to unzip it to put things inside.  I think some smart entrepreneur should open a booth inside market selling or renting these babies.  You’d make a killing.  And then someone else needs to sell the liners so that things don’t fall out.  Every year people comment on the brilliancy of the shopping cart.

QM1

I, of course had the best combination – a friend with a shopping cart!  Going with Cindy was TONS of fun!

Fall Quilt Market2010

Without Cindy I probably would NOT have waited in line to get my picture taken with this guy.

Without Cindy I would definitely not have taken silly pictures in the park.

Without Cindy I would have fallen asleep at the wheel on the drive home!!

3.  Don’t forget to USE your camera! Fall Quilt Market 2010 Clockwise from top left: Jeanean Morrison, United Notions, Kate Spain, Imaginisce, Anna Maria Horner

And La Todera gave me a free Plushroom Pincushion kit and one to give away to a lucky reader.  Could the  crafting community be more sweet?

 

First wanter is the taker!

Claimed!


17 Responses to “Quilt Market 2010 part 2”


  1. 1 Michelle November 1, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    That’s so cute! I’d love one!

  2. 3 Beth November 2, 2010 at 6:53 am

    I’m enjoying reading your account of Quilt Market. Ty Pennington seems like he’s such a nice guy. That’s a great photo!

  3. 5 Joanna November 2, 2010 at 8:18 am

    I’ve really enjoyed reading about your trip to quilt market, too. Very cool!

  4. 7 Beth November 2, 2010 at 9:10 am

    I forgot the friend AND the car. Next time! Wasn’t Jeanean’s bike gorgeous??

  5. 9 Aunt Spicy November 2, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    …looks like so much fun! and that pincushion is adorable!

  6. 11 revel designs November 2, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    That was fun! I love that peace pic of you!! Cuteness!!

  7. 13 Freda Tong November 4, 2010 at 8:50 am

    So glad you had a good time! I would have enjoyed hearing you speak!

  8. 14 UK lass in US November 11, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    It looks like a great place to go. Talking of great – I love your outfit!

    • 15 craftapple November 11, 2010 at 12:20 pm

      You’re so nice! I got the dress in Taiwan last summer. US$10. That style is hot in Asia right now. Not sure why it hasn’t caught on in the US. And yes, for fabric luvers like us it’s a great place to be! I think there are shows in CA occasionally. You should try to go if you can!

  9. 16 dana November 13, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Oh how am I just finding you?? Too bad we didn’t run into each other at Market. Perhaps we were at the Fabric 2.0 party together and didn’t even know it. And I also have a picture in front of that colorful block wall too🙂.
    Anyway, just wanted to pop in, say hi and introduce myself. I’m dana over at MADE. Fun to find your site and bummed I missed your School House demo!
    Thanks for sharing your ideas and time!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives