Tailored Bags

I’m so excited to announce my latest pattern,  Tailored Bags!  I have seriously got to be the slowest pattern designer in the entire world which makes each and every new release a very big deal over in Craft Apple Land.

This pattern has been many months in the making (the first prototypes were almost a year ago!), but I am so happy with the final product.  This bag comes with 2 exterior options with 2 different closures.  The first is a solid exterior with saddle straps, and a swivel clasp closure.

The second is a ruffle exterior with contoured straps and a drop zipper closure.

Since the bags are identical in size, you can use parts interchangeably if you’d like.   Here’s another shot, just ‘cuz.

I think this model is just beautiful.  I don’t even know her name, but have to thank her and my lovely photographer Jennifer for these shots.  My wonderful test sewers for this pattern were Lara, Shelly, Mika, Julianne and Michelle.  Without them I would have no confidence in the final product.  Thank you so much, ladies!!!

The pattern is in the shop here.

4 Responses to “Tailored Bags”


  1. 1 apeppermintpenguin December 3, 2010 at 4:23 am

    slowest in the entire world – no way. That would be me!

    Very nice and congratulations!

  2. 2 Joanna December 3, 2010 at 8:10 am

    It looks fantastic! That drop closure is very cool!

  3. 3 beki December 3, 2010 at 8:36 am

    It looks great, Linda!
    P.S. You’re not the slowest designer – I can’t tell you how many half finished patterns I have sitting on my computer, ugh!

  4. 4 Rissa January 2, 2011 at 5:25 am

    These bags look stunning! I especially love the flirty little ruffle on the red bag🙂


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives