Pirrows.

So a few months ago I bought a bunch of pillow forms so I could make pillows for a craft show.  Well, the show came and went and I didn’t get them done.  THEN, I was going to make them into Christmas gifts.  Then Christmas came and went.  You know what it feels like, right?  I mean, I’m not the only person this happens to, right?

So now it’s January and I finally finished them!  Yay!  2 matching sets that have now where to go (maybe the shop if I can get around to listing them) and 1 big pillow for me.
pile 'o linen pillows

When left to my own devices, I seem to always gravitate toward squares or circles.  I’m really just a big circle and dot fan.  I got all these dots from 1 piece of cheatercloth (available here, and a different colorway here).

dotty echino Cool, huh?  I love how all the seemingly unmatching prints and colors work so well together.

dotty echino 2

And why the title of this post?  Because sometimes it’s just fun to say thing in ways that they weren’t meant to be said.  And saying “pirrows” is fun.  ;)

25 Responses to “Pirrows.”


  1. 1 Ms Muffin January 9, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    Am loving your pirrows!😀
    And yes, you are not the only person such things happen to …😉 Just when such things happen to me they are most likely also not done in January!😀

  2. 3 Jennwith4 January 9, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    I am so that way!! I have a lot of “projects” sitting around waiting for me to even start them. I originally bought them for one occasion but yeah that didn’t happen.😉 Cute pirrows!

  3. 5 Waltonmom January 9, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    I love your “pirrows”! Quick question…do you have a special tool for getting perfect circles. I am just getting restarted into sewing but it has been a long time sine my “Sew Much Fun” 4H club!

  4. 7 Evelyn January 9, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    Love the pirrows. The big DOTS are perfect. Yeah, I missed a craft show deadline for some things I was making, and also Christmas. So you aren’t alone.

    • 8 craftapple January 9, 2011 at 11:26 pm

      Craft shows are always that way for me. I always think, “Sure, I can make that and that and that and…” Weird how that works. After so many craft shows, I still never learn!

  5. 9 Donna January 9, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    I’m still making stuff fromm 3 Christmas’ ago! Well done and they are gorgeous.

  6. 11 keepcatebusy (Cate) January 9, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I love the bright colours against the neutral background!!
    Can I ask how you stop the edges of the circles from fraying?? Is it a zig-zag stitch?
    Hope you had a great xmas break
    xxxCate

    • 12 craftapple January 9, 2011 at 11:22 pm

      I used MistyFuse to fuse the dots to the linen, then used a straight stitch. Over time the raw edges might fray a bit, but at that point I can probably press the edges again. I love those bright colors too!

  7. 13 Sarah January 9, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    You can’t go wrong with circles and dots! They’re my favorite too.

  8. 15 apeppermintpenguin January 10, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Lovely Pirrows.

    You don’t need to take a bow. You need to do us a pirrowette!?

    Sorry, it’s a disease, I can’t help myself😀

    Cheers,
    AJ

  9. 17 Michelle January 11, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    I am hoping that the “Notify me of site updates” means I will get updates for the whole site rather than the posted comments to this entry. Just found your site and it rocks! I don’t do readers (no time after emails).

    Thanks and Happy New Year!

    Michelle
    Alabama

  10. 18 Melissa January 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    Wow, great minds think alike! These look just like the pillows I made in November.

    http://indigomouse.net/?p=536

  11. 20 Jennifer @ Sew Fun January 13, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    Not only did I NOT finish my Christmas sewing, but I didn’t finish my unfinished Christmas sewing from LAST year either!
    -jennifer

    • 21 craftapple January 13, 2011 at 11:06 pm

      I admit it’s hard to get motivated to sew old Christmas projects in January, but it feels good that they’re done. Not sure if I should try to hang onto them until next Christmas or not.

  12. 22 Jenn January 14, 2011 at 1:34 am

    I love your circles. The pirrows are so cute. I want to make some…

  13. 24 Herminia Regolf January 20, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    I really like your creations!

  14. 25 LittleLotte January 27, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    These are cute! Perfectly cheerful if you are in a cold, snowy state!🙂


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives