Kitchen Rug

It was time for a new kitchen rug.

Kitchen Rug

The first fabric rug I made lasted about 4 years.  Pretty amazing, since it had a lot of white in it.  The last one I made lasted just 1 year.  The difference?  We got a dog.  The rug got so out of shape it wasn’t even funny.  It was time for a new one.

Kitchen Rug

I made this one a little differently – a little more sturdily, I’m hoping.  We’ll see how the linen and fabric hold up.  I had to quick get a picture of it before it was covered with dog hair.  And as you can see, it’s already getting a lot of use.

5 Responses to “Kitchen Rug”


  1. 1 revel designs April 6, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    I sure like it!! I hope it lasts you a couple of years.

  2. 3 UK lass in US April 7, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    It looks great – good enough that I feel like telling them to take their shoes off…

  3. 4 Laura May 12, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    What a cute rug. I need to try this.

    I am 1 of 5 finalists to win a HUGE room makeover and voting ends today. I would really appreciate it is you would take just a moment and stop by and vote for me. I am 3#. Thanks!

    http://vintagerevivals.blogspot.com/2011/05/top-5-plead-their-case.html

  4. 5 Anna May 15, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    WOW! I’ve never heard of anyone making a rug before. That is really neat…perhaps I should look into this skill. (I found your blog on Elizabeth Wallace’s blog, in case you’re wondering.)


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives