Sensei Wu

Update:  Lego fans, Sensei Wu now has his own Facebook Page!  I’ve added some shots and I suspect he will continue to persue his quest for world domination even though he has returned to the USA.  You can find his adventures here.

Any of your boys crazy about Legos like mine are?  Taking pictures of Sensei Wu has really been fun on our trip to Taiwan and if you can stand a little silliness, you’ll see what we’ve been up to.

walking

I am Sensei Wu, Master of Spinjitsu and world traveler.

@bitan bridge

I am Sensei Wu. I claim this bridge. I am now a bridge owner.

bus

I am Sensei Wu. I wait for no one. But sometimes I must wait for the bus.

hemei mountain
I am Sensei Wu. I have conquered HeMei Mountain. I claim this mountain. I am now a mountain owner.

motorcycle
I am Sensei Wu. I claim this motorcycle. I am now a motorcycle owner.

MRT
I am Sensei Wu. I ride the MRT. I claim this MRT. I now own a subway train.

plank
I am Sensei Wu, Master of Spinjitsu. I plank for world domination.

rest

I am Sensei Wu. At times I must rest. I claim this tree. I am now a tree owner.

snail2

I am Sensei Wu, friend of all animals big and small. This is my pet snail. I am a snail owner.

intersection

I am Sensei Wu. This intersection behind me sits on some prime real estate in the city. I claim it. I am now rich.

Tiger mountain dojo

I am Sensei Wu. I am on Tiger Mountain. I believe I have found a suitable place for my mountain-top dojo.

cks hall

I am Sensei Wu. This building behind me is big. I believe I have found a suitable place for my dojo in the city.

cks guard

I am Sensei Wu. The soldier behind me will make a brave ninja. He may stay in my dojo and train to be a master of Spinjitsu.

pigeons1

I am Sensei Wu. I will now demonstrate my bravery by venturing into the feeding grounds of giant pigeons.

pigeons2

I am Sensei Wu, brave among large, threatening beasts. Laying down among their lunch as they are eating will seal my place among the bravest of warriors.

30 Responses to “Sensei Wu”


  1. 1 OneBoyOneGirl (@OBOGboutique) August 13, 2011 at 10:15 am

    Fabulous pictures!
    My son is 13 and still plays with legos. He recently started collecting lego figures and really enjoyed looking at your pictures.

  2. 3 Whitney August 13, 2011 at 10:40 am

    I love this so much! Great pics!

  3. 5 Megan August 13, 2011 at 11:23 am

    My Lego maniacs are cracking up at this!

  4. 6 darlene August 13, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    my 16-yr-old grandson plays with legos with his 5 younger brothers, still …. actually, the littlest one, who is 2, is not quite allowed to play with them, although he manages to steal a few …. legos are loved in our family!

  5. 7 Annika August 13, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    He-he-he! THANK YOU!!!

  6. 8 Junglewife August 13, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Ha! This is great! I love the pictures and the commentary!

  7. 9 Amy August 14, 2011 at 10:55 am

    Haha that’s funny. Sensei Wu must truly be powerful if he plans to take over CKS Memorial Hall for his new dojo.🙂

    • 10 craftapple August 14, 2011 at 7:52 pm

      Haha! I wondered if anyone would recognize the picture! I actually wanted to get a better shot of Sensei Wu with the guard, but getting too close to the guards is strictly forbidden, you know. We’re enjoying Taipei. Are you still living here?

  8. 11 Nicole G. August 14, 2011 at 11:33 am

    this is great! Both my boys (husband and son) love legos

  9. 13 Tammy August 15, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    Hilarious! I love it! My daughter and husband have tons of those little guys. I might have to steal this idea for a homemade photo book for my daughter. Thank you for the idea!

    It looks like you had a fantastic adventure!

    • 14 craftapple August 15, 2011 at 8:38 pm

      So glad you liked it! I was a little worried that my late-night writing session might only be funny to ME. Sensei Wu is well loved around here and he is just SO photogenic. 🙂

      • 15 Tammy August 15, 2011 at 10:10 pm

        I had forwarded it to my husband and he thought it was hilarious too. 🙂 You are right, he is very photogenic. My husband LOVED the pigeon shot.

  10. 16 Jennifer August 15, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Legos have taken over our house. I am fine with that. Though I did feel it went a step too far when my 5 year old made a lego Jesus. Complete with cross. Creepy?

    • 17 craftapple August 15, 2011 at 8:35 pm

      Nah – not creepy. I think kids just play with what they know. Legos have taken over our house as well. I’ve tried figuring out a system for sorting, but nothing works perfectly.

  11. 18 Donna August 16, 2011 at 5:29 am

    I love seeing Sensei Wus adventures. You have inspired me to dig out the lego again for our kids.

  12. 19 Wendi August 16, 2011 at 7:47 am

    I bought my 40-year-old husband a huge Lego kit for Christmas this past year. He loves it. We’re both going to put it together.

    I think Legos are ageless toys. I don’t think it’s creepy or weird to find adults – men or women – playing with Legos. I like to build things. Keeps my hands busy and away from snacks!

  13. 20 Halle G August 20, 2011 at 6:34 am

    That’s awesome! Both of my kids are crazy for Legos. The boy likes the mini-figures most and my girl love to build.

  14. 21 margarida August 20, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    LOL
    These pictures are great!!!!
    it reminds me a french movie where there was a garden dwarf that was taken on a trip and the owner took pictures of it and sent them home for her father :-)))

  15. 22 prttynpnk August 24, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    The rebel alliance is strong in my husbands computer room- many at-ats do march daily. You can’t outgrow legos.

  16. 23 mo September 28, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    That is awesome! I especially love the one with the pigeon looking at him. My keychain has Sensei Wu and ALbus Dumbledore lego figures. Pretty sweet.

  17. 24 Alli September 29, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    Hahaha! I love Sensei Wu.😀

  18. 25 meg September 29, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    Excellent. I have to remember to show my son these pictures tomorrow; he loves Ninjago! Well, all things Lego, actually, but we even had a Ninjago-themed bday party this year; the boy took me to school throughout the planning process. I’m sure you know the feeling.🙂

    • 26 craftapple September 29, 2011 at 8:48 pm

      Meg, there is SO much to know, isn’t there? My kids can talk on and on about this or that battle and then they wonder why I don’t remember who said what or who was riding which dragon. 🙂

  19. 27 Mamamax October 15, 2011 at 9:53 am

    These pics are brilliant… I especially like the planking one! My eldest son is going to be so inspired when I show him them! We LOVE Ninjago in our house! So much so, that my son has asked to be Sensei Wu for Halloween! Check out my attempt at making a Sensei wu costume… http://mamawithideas.blogspot.com/2011/10/sensei-who-no-sensei-wu-duh.html

  20. 28 Little Susie Home Maker November 16, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    This is the funniest thing I have seen in a long time! I just love it. What a great sense of humor. More please. Maybe his own blog! I have to follow just to see if you do this again!
    Laughing,
    Susie

  21. 30 Des April 26, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    my 2 sons (9 & 4 years old) LOVE Ninjago and out of all of the characters my personal favorite is Sensei Wu.🙂


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives