Taipei Fabric Market

One of the things I love about Taiwan is the bazaar (maybe a little bizarre, too) nature of many shopping experiences: small shops crammed into tight quarters, dodging other shoppers while moving along narrow aisles.  The fabric market didn’t disappoint: rows and rows of these small shops.  Sort of like a fabric craft show, but open all the time.

fabric market - Taipei

We’re back home now, dealing with jet lag, unpacking and an incredible summer heat wave.  Everyone’s happy to have our dog, Oliver back home with us.  He had a wonderful vacation at Grandma and Grampa’s house.

Lego fans, Sensei Wu now has his own Facebook Page!  I’ve added some shots and I suspect he will continue to persue his quest for world domination even though he has returned to the USA.  You can find his adventures here.

3 Responses to “Taipei Fabric Market”


  1. 1 Dana September 2, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    I love that photo you have of the bazaar! If we had something around here like that I would go bizarre. ;^)

  2. 3 christine September 30, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    i can’t believe i’ve never been to the fabric market in taipei. thanks for sharing – i’ll definitely have to check it out next time i’m there! great blog btw!!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives